7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #18 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

I am starting the week #18 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to the continent of Asia. If you like to participate, place your personal image from your travels in Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and the best 10 posts will get my upvote. I will then pick the best picture of that day that I will highlight in the separate post next day to bring the winner some extra publicity and personally visit the blog of that Steemian and upvote his/her most recent post. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically be entered into other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total. So far I have given out approximately $2800 in upvotes and 360 SBD in rewards.

After today´s Asian photo contest, the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on next Sunday.

• Australia and New Zealand
• Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Africa
• Europe
• North America
• South America

shutterstock_226751350.jpg
Pura Ulun Danu temple, Bali, Indonesia. Source: Shutterstock, author: Galyna Andrushko

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

Tourism booming in Czech Republic: more than 10 million foreign visitors last year!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I love traveling to major cities with tons of activity and energy, like Hanoi, Vietnam. But within cities like this, it's great to find small green oases where locals go to relax, unwind, and get away from the daily grind of the big city. In Hanoi, one of those places is Thong Nhat Park. It's a small park nestled right in the middle of the city where people can exercise or simple enjoy the view. It was a lovely way to recharge before returning to explore more of Hanoi!
ThongNhatParkHanoi.JPG!

Thank you so much for your submission. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement coming later on today. Tomas

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Longtail Boat in Thailand

In the Andaman Sea in southern Thailand, longtail boats are a great way of transport for getting to closeby islands. I captured this photo on the way between the two Ko Phi Phi islands, Ko Phi Phi Leh and Ko Phi Phi Don.

01-jpp-20161117.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Fabulous picture! Thank you so much for sharing with us! Tomas


Another frame of stormy Tel-Aviv shot three years ago. Nice mixture of nature and modern architecture
Even Israel has such kind of weather sometimes ;)

Enjoy the scenery :)


12194994_411766399011939_3059966737831044053_o.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/stormy-tel-aviv

This is so beautiful

This is awesome @axeman

Thanks a lot!

Great click as always. Have a good one. Tomas

The majestic Taj-Mahal made of white marble. Build for a princess and unfortunately used as a tomb where she sleeps for ever.

The roof is made of Star Diopside Gems that shine like stars when the moon is full.

This is a magnificent place to see and visit.

Location: Agra, India.

upvoted & followed! people of yesterday's were just so great :)

Totally agreed, the construction from the past are leaving modern builders with so many questions 😀

That's such a wonderful photo! Congratulations!!!!

Thank you 😀, I found the place very inspiring

What a wonderful photo! Thank you so much for sharing with all of us here on Steemit! Tomas

Anytime Tomas. Thanks for the compliment 😉

Here's something from Cambodia. Last year I visited Angkor Wat for a few days and on this morning I went to Ta Prohm. As all of Angkor this place gets very crowded during day, but if you arrive early you can have it nearly for yourself for half an hour. I was usually waiting at the gate to open and then quickly went to the spots I had scouted the days before to photograph them without any people in the frame.

How can we compete?

That is a stunning image! Thank you for putting it out there. Tomas

20171225171646_IMG_7826-02.jpeg

I remember going here 3 years ago and I saw this hut with its roof filled with nipa leaves. Just this winter break vacation, I went to the same beach (Binsang Beach) and saw that this nipa hut is not taken cared. It was abandoned....The only remaining structure left was the foundation.

Hi! Welcome back. I have not seen you participating in quite a while. What a great picture to put out there after your short silence. Have a great day. Tomas

Hello.@czechglobalhosts..
I want to share my travel picture..

S0622098.JPG

I loved to post this picture of Chitwan National Park,Nepal..I went to safari to Chitwan National park and i saw a sun setting then i clicked this picture by my fuji camera...It was sunsetting while i clicked...I hope you like it..

Hi, very simple image but in the simplicity lies the beauty of it. Makes one to smile. Tomas

Thank you😊 I’m glad that you like my picture...i hope we will get more opportunities

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

One part of the view from the top of my Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. We tried to get up there for golden hour but the clouds were too heavy. I still think I got a couple of nice pictures. Ill have more to show in the future for this contest.

DSCF6277-3.jpg

What a great view of the city. Thank you for sharing. Tomas

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Well I missed the deadline for NA last Friday , so here is my Entry from Asia !

Pangong Tso Lake in Ladhak , India. This lake extends from India to China ! I photographed this during my motorcycle road trip. To get to the Panglake we had to ride 4 hours from Leh town through the rough mountains roads in sub zero weather. There is a stream 'Pagal Nala' with needs to be crossed(no bridge) to get to the lake. One had to cross the river earlier in the day because the water level and under current rise later on and literately becomes impossible to cross in this remove region. We reached late in the evening but somehow we managed to cross it ! We camped at the lake for a night !

IMG_9459.jpg

What a stunning picture. Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

Me entry
IMG_Spiti.jpg

Popularly known as Little Tibet, Spiti is nestled in the Himalayan Mountain range in Himachal Pradesh. Picture was clicked in Dec 2017. It is surrounded by mountains and glaciers, villages perched on mountain crests, quaint old monasteries, crystal clear rivers and streams. People in this region are very simple.

Thank you so much for your submission. I love the color composition. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73