7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #33 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

I am starting the week #33 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to the continent of Asia.

If you like to participate, place your personal image from your travels in Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. Ten winning photos will receive a bigger upvote from me and ten runners-up will get a smaller one.

Chosen from the ten winning entries, the absolute winner of the day will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically enter other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total. So far I have given out thousands of dollars in upvotes and hundreds of SBD in rewards.

After today´s Asian photo contest, the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on next Sunday.

• Monday: Australia and New Zealand
• Tuseday: Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Wednesday: Africa
• Thursday: Europe
• Friday: North America
• Saturday: South America

shutterstock_411003187.jpg
Sunset at Batu Bolong & Tanah Lot - Bali, Indonesia. Source: Shutterstock, author Farizun Amrod Saad

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines: 22/1 update


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Czech Republic commemorating the 73 anniversary of the Prague Uprising

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @stabilowl in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Sometimes the journey can be as entertaining as the destination. I don't think many people would rank hanging out in an airport very high on their list of favorite things to do. But at some airports try to make the experience more fun, like Taipei's Taoyuan International Airport in Taiwan. In this airport, there are themed waiting lounges, like the history of cinema or mail service to an homage to literature, sports and music. And then there's this. The spectacular Hello Kitty world time zone clock. And don't worry, there's also a Hello Kitty waiting lounge too! Let's just say if you have a layover in Taipei, you will be entertained!
IMG_8347.JPG

Isle Elenka, Lake Baikal

I made the trip to Baikal in winter. It’s the most treacherous season on the lake, but also the most beautiful. When it freezes, Baikal doesn’t turn white. Instead it turns a deep, glassy blue, streaked with cracks and fissures like inclusions in a gemstone.

Baikal-4.jpg

What a great image from your trip. Thank you for that!


Amazing view to Dubai from 124 floor observation deck of famous Burj Khalifa tallest building in the world.
In fact that was quite an issue to make such a night shot handheld, through the window glass counting all those flares and reflection from observation deck luminescence.
Anyhow, manged something and and looks really not bad :)

Enjoy the scenery :)


From-the-top.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/dubai-perspectives

What an amazing shot. Thank you for sharing with everyone. I was there few days back and it really is a different world over there.

This photo was taken at my recent visit to Hong Kong at the peak.
I was able to take this photo at 7pm, where the sky still have a tinge of blue and the city just brighten up by its magnificent lighting. The foggy weather reflect the city light combine with the sky and give it a indigo colour. This picture remind me the beauty of this city with little mysteriousness cover under the fog.

Just want to share this view with the world~ =)

ASA_0356.jpg

Victoria Peak is one of the best vantage points for shooting pics of HK! Futuristic view and picture!

it is indeed ~

And the world is happy for your sharing:)... great entry.

thank you ~ glad you like it ^^

_MG_1401.jpg

The view of the desert and the dead sea from the Masada fortress. It was built by Herod the Great in the 1st century BC, during the first Jewish war Masada became the last place of resistance of the Jewish insurgents against the Romans. In 2001, the site was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

What a great frame for your image. Truly wonderful shot.

Singapore Skyline by Night
I posted this photo already on my blog, but I think it's also a good entry to the Asian Sunday Photo Challenge. I took a lot photos of the Singapore skyline during my time in Singapore. This photo were taken on May 14, 2015. The skyline by night is just amazing. The colors of the Singapore skyline changing constantly and are always nice to look at. I really like it.
The best location to see this great view is opposite the Singapore Flyer at Gardens by the Bay East.


sgskylinenight.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!


That is an amazing shot. What a wonderful place that is. I was there few days back and loved it there.

"Kuala Cut" Beach Aceh Besar
Yes, a beach directly opposite the Indian Ocean has a beautiful natural panorama.
In addition to sand along its white beaches, and turquoise waters of turquoise, this beach is also a favorite place of aceh people when the weekend arrives, and there is one more beautiful natural beach panorama is very, very unfortunate if we miss, especially if it is not his sunset process.

Thank you so much for your contribution and this stunning image. Truly appreciated.

Aceh, known as a million charms in terms of tourism, culinary and culture make this one city has its own charm.
Lampu'uk Beach which became the best tourist icon today is the attraction of local and foreign tourists, each year its beaches get 12,000 to 15,000 tourists visit.


image

Original Photo By : @mata.lensa

Settings : 25.0 mm | 1/59s | f/5.6 | ISO 200


Best regards @czechglobalhosts

This really is a beautiful picture.

I was just wondering how can we find a copyright ©aulia written in the middle of the image!
Your user name is @mata.lensa and all your blog posts are copyrighted ©mata.lensa !

After checking your blog, I thought you are taking beautiful pictures and I have no doubt about your photographic skill.
But still wonder why is this ©aulia with another name on it?

Would you please kindly clarify this to us?

Regards.

related © Aulia's copyright mark last year.
and the © mata.lensa sign is a sign of copyright this year.
related photos, it is my original photo

@vinceboisgard
you can check on other blogs, if there are photos with the same color, I am ready to accept the risks

Thank you for clarifying, I was thinking it would be the case. I use to have a different watermark in the past and sometimes I post picture that still have this old watermark (the name is the same in my case).

Frankly I trust you and I do not doubt of your photographic skills. I was just curious about this misunderstanding about the copyright.

Thanks a lot for clarifying :) and as I previously said, this is a great capture ;) good luck to you for this contest.

thanks also @vinceboisgard
with the same case as you, this indirectly makes a lesson for me.

sorry for this already makes you wonder.

i will follow you as a reminder for me :)

That's the real name of my identity.
and that's my nickname
@vinceboisgard

Thank you for your input. However, this really is raising some concerns for me. I need you to convince me bit more about the identity issues and the connection between you and @aulia photography. Kindly e-mail me at [email protected]

OK, @czechglobalhosts
I will send via email

@czechglobalhosts
I have sent my identity to you via email [email protected]

Thank you so much for your e-mail. Your prove was more then satisfactory. I am very happy to see that all is in order since that image is absolutely wonderful. Kindly accept my apologies for having doubts. Tomas

Thanks again @czechglobalhosts
this is a big lesson for me,
I will not repeat it again.

The majority of Indonesia's population is Muslim, so it is not surprising that in all corners of the country there is a place of worship (mosque) for all the people who are Islamic.
and this is one of the mosques that I photograph at dusk. and this is the moment that I really like.

Fantastic shot. What a great contribution to Asian Sunday. Thanks ever so much.

Aceh has such an amazing history and culture, Aceh also has such a magnificent natural beauty and aceh has beautiful sunset beauty that does not have to wait for the sunset to arrive, on the edge of rice paddies aceh also very fascinated to enjoy the beauty ofthe sunset.


Thank you so much for this stunning image! Truly beautiful scenery.

thanks again for liking this very simple image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80