Friday photo sharing contest - share your personal images from your travels to Prague and the Czech Republic.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

It has been raining on and off for the past 10 days or so here in the Czech Republic. I hope the sunny days are not over yet and they will come back. Let my daily photo challenge brighten up my day by seeing some great images you have from your visit to Prague and other locations within the Czech Republic. As of lately, I had to start double checking some images as they are not authentic and the rule of my challenge is for you to share only your own personal images you took during your travels within the Czech Republic. I am getting a lot of positive feedback regarding my photo sharing challenge so please follow the rules so we do not spoil it for the rest. Thank you very much for sharing. As always, do not forget to add a short description or comment to your image and I will make sure to upvote your post. Have a beautiful day!

shutterstock_240021727.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Autor: Aubord Dulac
A view of St. Barbara's church in Kutna Hora


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Picturesque little towns and villages of the Czech Republic - 捷克共和國如畫的小城鎮和村莊
Karlovy Vary/Czech Republic - ColorChallenge - green Thursday
Prague, the city of hundred bridges?
My investment property - renovations almost done!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

In Prague, antiquity and modernity coexist surprisingly. It was difficult to get used to such a picture, where under the ancient walls are parked modern cars. For example, as here. The Church of St. Martin in the Wall is considered one of the oldest in the Old Town. It was founded in the beginning of the XII century by princess Adletoy.

Thank you Jul. This is a great picture for my challenge today. Thank you for sharing with everyone and adding some valuable information to it as well. Have a great day.

Thank you.

Hi! I'm sharing a photo from Karlovy Vary from my trip with my Asian friends there. It's very famous for its mineral water coming from the ground at many places. You can buy these special cups to drink the hot spring mineral water from. It's very healthy!

And a little detail of these cups. The toilet shaped one is funny :)

Hi, that is very cool! Something little different, I like that. Have a great day and thank you for sharing with everyone. Have a great day and steem on.

Hey whats up @czechglobalhosts ? Thought i would come by and drop another image from this awesome country! Cheers man! This one is from some castles i saw on my way while traveling through czech! its crazy how many ruins of castles you guys have in this country, amazing stories attached to them! czechi.jpg

Hey! Welcome back:).... I am not really sure what is this place but like you say a number of castles and ruins is quite significant and the Czech Republic comes very close to the top with a number of castles per square meter. Have a great day and keep on steeming.

Wow I am not surprised by that fact. SteemOn my friend!

Greetings Tomas. I see today we've got photos with beautiful architecture. Here is one of my favourite buildings in Praque with some epic medieval architecture - St. Vitus Cathedral. ;)

12034378_10153667863103000_4913656372849423432_o.jpg

PS Pity the guys are taking advantage of your generosity posting not authentic images. Let's work together to root them out.

Hello Jaco, thank you for another amazing image! I agree with you and thankfully it is not that hard to find out where the images are coming from:).... Have a good one and keep on steeming. Tomas

Playing with shutter speed at the Charles Bridge, in between would have been perfect I think.
IMG_2156.JPG

IMG_2157.JPG

This is the coolest thing I ever seen on the blockchain.. Unfortunately I don't have a similar image to share.. But one day I will share something for you @czechglobalhosts..
This is the first time I visited to your blog.. Want to be a part of it.. So, Followed you and upvoted..😊👌👍
Cheers..🍺🍻

Thank you for your positive feedback! Stay tuned as I will be rolling out something on a bigger scale where more steemians will be able to participate! Either today or tomorrow, it will be epic:)... Tomas

Indeed..😊🤗

good job bro, hopefully someday i have a photo to follow your challenge, but if you want to see i have photos of hibiscus flower hope you like it.

nice post abour czech.

I have never been to Czech Republic, but someday I go there :)

Of course. do not forget to visit my blog @ rajarizki
I will wait for the next post from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57