Expedition of the old map.

in #travel6 years ago

uezd.jpg

About 10 years ago, I caught the eye of an old card, in poor condition. This card looked so bad that the owner decided to sell it for $ 30. The map was the Russian Empire, one of the counties on the Volga River. The scale of the map was detailed, 1 inch 2 miles. It was in the winter, I did not have a job, I had a lot of free time. I bought a card, began to study it and realized that it is so old that you can not see anything on it. After a year, I decided to make another attempt to study the map. On one of the damaged sites, I found signs of a drawing of a settlement of the 18th century. Twice I traveled to the area and could not find this settlement, but one day I returned home by car on the federal road and decided to check this site again. That evening I discovered a field plowed with tractors, on which there were signs of an 18th century settlement. I often came there after fresh plowing to see what things appeared on the surface of arable land, after the tractor. I had a small collection. There were very beautiful coins of good security, a few rare coins, one silver coin and many crosses and rings. For several years I visited this place. Once having arrived there, I saw many people walking around the field and studying it, it turned out they were new fans of this place, who for 5 years later I studied this map. A few years later, I decided to go to this place, I had nostalgia. In the early spring, I drove 150 miles, put the car in a ravine, and went for a walk. That day I found a beautiful cross of the 17th and 18th centuries, a forged nail and an iron tip. I had lunch in nature, meditated on the river bank and went home. It was a great day off. It's good that a few photos have been saved. Subscribe and add to your friends. I tried to make a good translation.
()
20180510_163229.jpg
20180510_143844.jpg
20180531_184004.jpg

Sort:  

Good post keep it up

Thank you. Do you study history, a collector?

Congratulations @d-stepnoy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @d-stepnoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81