Can You Believe It's Just A Lake?

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20170702_200631.jpg

I could not even believe when I saw it with my own eyes. The waves, the wind, the sand, the sound of water, exactly felt like an ocean. I literally put some water in my mouth to confirm that it was not salty.

Any guess?

IMG_20170702_200359.jpg

It's the Lake Michigan. The location I visited was near the Sleeping Bear Dunes, hour drive from Traverse City.

According to Wikipedia, Lake Michigan is one of the five Great Lakes of North America and the only one located entirely within the United States. The other four Great Lakes are shared by the U.S. and Canada.

Screenshot_20180113-002217.png

Sort:  

Love this! This is exactly how I felt when I saw it when visiting Chicago....I swear I kept asking..."are you sure it's just a lake??" great post.

You literally can't see to the other side of many of the Great Lakes.

I set foot into Lake Superior once. Didn't go any deeper than my ankles. The cold was unbearable.

Great article, beautiful pictures! Thank you for the neat fact

Nice
Appreciate the information
Anyone that is not informed is deformed.

terimah kasih ea kk mau followers saya tlong di bantu saran nya saya pengunjung baru

harika :)

great blog! Nice pics

Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69273.41
ETH 3681.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20