Welcome to the place where time stands still, Magura a great place.🗻🏕️🏞️

in #travel6 years ago

image

image

The endless greenery, the hills with sheep flocks, the strong mountain air, the silence that is only broken by the sound of the tangle and the birds are addictive. At Magura, in Braşov County, I found a landscape broken from the paintings, where each patch of earth seems to be carefully placed in its place with a handsome hand.

Although I have visited the area of ​​Brasov several times, I have never reached Magura or Şimon, but I have heard only beautiful things. I convinced myself on a recent visit to a photography workshop at the RGB Photography course that made me see the world with other eyes. That's what I'm going to tell you on another occasion, now I want to share with you some pictures of Shimon and Magura.

Both are located in Braşov county and are great ideas for a weekend or a holiday, whether summer or winter. Şimon is a village in the commune of Bran, between Bran and Moieciu. It is quieter and less populated by tourists than its neighbors - and I hope so stay! I stayed at Dor de Munte Boarding House and I ate at Pension Brandeberg, which I strongly recommend. At first we found large, clean and quiet rooms at good prices, and at the second, a bit stiffer and always full, we ate very well.

From Şimon we climbed, first by car, then on foot down to the Bran Castle and we arrived at a wonderful place with fantastic pictures and overlooking Piatra Craiului, Bucegi, Postăvarul and Magura Codlei. I think we have reached without exaggeration in the most beautiful period of the year, because I have never had the chance to see the green spring stretching tens of kilometers of hills and valleys, blooming trees and sunshine, from dawn to late, late . It was a good idea we take the bikes !

image

image

image

image

The next day I left the Bran and I went to Zarnesti, where we came to Magura: the place where I found Heaven on Earth, the village from which you never want to leave again and where time seems to have stayed in place. Magura is very close to Bran, 35 km away from Braşov, in Piatra Craiului National Park and, because it is climbing at an altitude of over 1000 m, seems to be broken by the surrounding world, away from the urban agitation.

Magura can be reached by car, on an unpaved road with serpentine, from Zarnesti to Gura Râului - Botorog Fountain. Because we only stayed for a few hours, we walked up a little on the mountain and got drunk green, I can not recommend accommodation, but I've seen some guesthouses. I have heard that people are welcoming and great food, so there are plenty of reasons to go to Magura. You must also take your bicycles!

image

image

image

image

image

 Thanks for visit 😉

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

You make me want to go there! Great job!

Im glad You like it thanks 😉

Hi dan321,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

That's about now. Apologies for the short notice. I will try to delay the posting to give you some time to respond. Thank you.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

Thank you @misterakpan, I'm happy that my post has been chosen by @curie, I agree that my post is posted on blog @curie .thanks 😊

Nice place photography.............friend dan

It's pictures like these that triggers my wanderlust. It definitely is a place where time stand still. Free from the towering city buildings and just you with mother nature's works. Pictures like these and a little imagination are enough to cause some minor stress relief.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dan321 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @dan321. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Such a beautiful view!! love rainbow ❤
Beautiful landscape, nicely captured

very good posts. keep on being big brother

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #289.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Hi dan321,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95