Birthday time ! surprised prepared by my wife // enjoying life and being grateful / photography and memories

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

27th !

Hello Steemians!

Glamping-3711.jpg

Sneak preview - Canon 1200d ISO 100

In this time, I will go a bit personal with this post, I hope you don't mind and I hope you like it. I turned 27 last Friday and my wife surprised me with a beautiful gift, time together away from the noise of the city, she asked me to get the two days off, so those were 8th and 9th. It was pretty exciting because so far we hadn't surprised on to each other in a while and sometimes we just need that to keep the love on fire.

I had no idea of the location, plan nor activities, she just said "pack your camera gear" so I did. For those that do not know me much I am passionate about photography and video footage. Although I am not a professional I enjoy that as I can express myself through a camera.

Collage camera gear.png

Image 1 - taken with Samsung Note 8 - Camera Gear
Forgot to take picture of a canon 6D that I borrowed from a friend

Now, the day came (8th of Nov) and we headed down and I didn't know where we were going, I just made myself relaxed and I was prepared for a good time. after 2 hours drive we were in Phillip Island, part of Victoria in Australia. This place is well-known for an important sport event in Nov, the Australian Moto GP, but this was already finished two weeks ago so I eliminate that possibility. What my wife Karen really wanted to give was a night out in this beautiful place called "The Sheltered Glamping Co"

Glamping 1.png

Image 2 - Canon 6d - 35mm ISO 800 f/1.8

Glamping is a more comfy way to do camping (I am not complaining about real camping) so you have a better design tent for your needs, I did not know about it until I experienced it and I would say it is a very good option. Randall and his wife, started this project driven by the born of a beautiful twin girls. It was amazing to have heard their story, on how they saw they had to work hard for the next generation. The good thing is that they know look at the place and it has grown so fast and it is becoming very popular. A funny fact of Randall was that he visited Colombia 10 years ago, when we started to chat, he found out we were Colombians and shared with us his amazing and unforgettable experience over there, telling the beautiful culture we have, and completely agree with the fact that Colombia is not a place of war, drug trafficking as it used to be 20 years ago. He did highlight the beauty of the country and its people, and that he could not leave the country when he had planned to visit Brazil and Argentina in his trip in South America.

What a beautiful place to spend couple of days and so we did. We had a really good time, we shared couple of glasses of wine, the we ate marshmallows in the smokestack and we have a really nice bath under the clear sky at night, wonderful.

Glamping-3.jpg

Image 3 - Canon 6d - 35mm ISO 100 f/1.8

Glamping-3681.jpg

Glamping-3685.jpg

<
Images 4 & 5 - Canon 6d - 35mm ISO 800 f/1.8

Untitled-2.jpg

Images 6 - Canon 6d - 35mm ISO 1000 f/1.8

Night was approaching but before that, I could take a picture of the magical sunset.

Drone-0362.jpg

Image 7 - Mavic Pro - ISO 100

At night, we could enjoy the nice bath under the sky. Water was warm enough to spend hours in there, although the weather was overall cold (18 degrees Celsius) and that I thought I would have been able to do it. Actually I started my birthday on with that bath, pretty relaxing and cool way to start a new year of life, right?

LRM_EXPORT_255297081542166_20181109_154238398.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_255234657941364_20181109_154135975.jpeg

.
Image 8&9 - GoPro - Night picture mode

After a deserved sleep, and a wonderful breakfast...our time was pretty much finished in that nice tent, Randall was very kind and friendly, he suggested us to go to the beach which was 5 minutes away driving. Please look at the picture I could take (I have plenty more which I will post in a further post).

Drone-1-5.jpg

Image 10 - Mavic Pro - ISO 100

Drone-1-4.jpg

Image 11 - Mavic Pro - ISO 100

Now, I thank you for the time spent to read my post, I hope you liked it. Comment below what is the place where you can go away from the busy city, or the activity you find more relaxing, i would love to know your thoughts. Also, comment what picture you like the most :) I am also really open to a positive criticism.

If you want to support me, do not hesitate to upvote my post, to share, follow me, etc.

Follow me on

Instagram: doyoupicture
https://www.instagram.com/doyoupicture/

Instagram: dani_gonzat
https://www.instagram.com/dani_gonzat/

Facebook: Dany G Torres
https://www.facebook.com/danimichel91

Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC4Z8tAGVldDBc2aUSU0rrA

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75