A VISIT TO TAKWABAY

in #travel6 years ago

today was a fun and exciting day for me as my dad took me to Takwabay island which is located in lagos State. It was actually a nice experience.
I have been anticipating this visit for quite a long while and today it became a reality.
We left home at exactly 9 a.m today due to how far the journey would be and also we wanted to beat the traffic jam around lagos island.
It was a smooth ride and we got to the shore around 12p.m.
IMG_20180616_121238.jpg
IMG_20180616_122043.jpg
Due to the fact that it was weekend, most ferry were not functioning so we decided to use a speed boat as you can see below.
I really enjoyed it and i took some pictures also.
IMG_20180616_122601.jpg

It took us about 15minutes to get to takwabay and then we all came out of the boat.
My dad who stayed there for 7 years was my tour guide and for sure he was up to the task.
He took me round the island. Which includes where he stayed before, his friends place and other places as well as you can see from the pictures below.
IMG_20180616_130028.jpg
IMG_20180616_130402.jpg
Next my dad took me to a Beach called lighthouse beach still in takwabay.
IMG_20180616_132454.jpg
(on our way to lighthouse beach)
It was all fun at the beach. I wish i went with my swimming suit.
I saw beautiful faces there both Blacks and white people where there.
Everyone were all smiles as there was no dull moments. I took some pictures also at the lighthouse beach.
IMG_20180616_132547.jpg
IMG_20180616_140349.jpg
IMG_20180616_134854.jpg
My dad told me so much about the history of the beach.
Finally, it was time to say goodbye and i didn't feel like leaving. I wanted to stay for more hours and enjoy the euphoria of the moment but my offer wasn't granted. I sadly had to say goodbye.
IMG_20180616_145308.jpg

It was a visit i really enjoyed and the experience will remain in my memory for a long time.
You should take a visit to takwabay someday. Am sure you will love it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @delaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great tour Mr @delaw. Hope to visit there sometime

I see you went on a little tour. Its really good. Knowing the history of a place is very important. Your dad did a good job

Wow...this must be a long lasting experience for you expecially with your dad in the picture. He just gave you an unforgatable sweet memory.

Seems u had lots of fun. Enjoy!!

It's good to take some time out and enjoy nature, unwind and be happy with loved ones.
You rock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75