You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jen's Travelogue—Exploring Lake Toba, Medan Indonesia

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this article. I have learned a lot about Medan and your pictures are great! My in laws are originally from Indonesia but they emigrated about 50 years ago when Indonesia got independence because their predecessors were Dutch. Anyway, my husband has never been to Indonesia himself and I'm planning to surprise him with the trip so any information is very useful :) Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hey @delishtreats ! Its a great place to go and suprise your husband. Come to Malaysia too! You would notice that we are not the same countries! :p

Hahaha, I've also realized that people don't know it's two different countries. I was the same before I married him :) When we go to Indonesia we may visit Malaysia too as it's so close and we have to take the change when we'll be on the other side of world already :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75