You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EuroVelo 7 - Hluboka to Hladna 49 km

in #travel5 years ago

Here you go! You were lucky with the weather. The castle is so beautiful and definitely special. I think I haven't seen castle with similar style before. It's a pity you don't have more photos of the interior but on the other hand it's good as I can share them when I visit the castle ;)

It's not as crowded as I thought it would be so you were lucky with this as well.

Dip in Vltava? Well, I think I told you I only know it from Prague and I would never dip any part of my body in that water but it can still be a bit cleaner around Hluboka :) But I agree, it is refreshing after a long day :)

Sleeping in a tent? How adventurous! But I guess that you had some issues with mosquitoes, no? I wouldn't be surprised as you were next to the river..

Thank you for sharing another part of your adventure. BTW, are you planning Eurovelo this year as well?

Sort:  

Glad you like it Martina, you need to go there with your pro camera and do your magic as we all love. I think it's more crowded during the weekends but hey this is your lucky year and you'll have amazing weather and clear shots. Regarding the interior I can't recall it for sure if they don't allow photos at all or you need to pay extra but I can only say it's something special that needs to be seen.
Swimming in Vltava was far better than swimming in the Danube after passing through 4 capitals, better not to think about it :)
I have a picture with my tent the following morning coming in the next post and I think you'll like it. It was worth all the moskito bites :)
Yes I want to continue north of Berlin this year, I'm just waiting for the summer, the crypto summer :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

When you have to pay extra then I usually do and share the photos for others to see :D I don't understand why you have to pay to take photos. They should increase the entrance fee and let people do free marketing for them :) It looks like some places still don't understand the power of social media sites :) I'll be happy to go there and take some photos :)

Oh, Danube is so dirty! But I saw it in Germany (when it's still a small river) and it's so nice and clean. Then I saw it in Bratislava and I swore I would never put a finger into it. I'm not even saying how it looked in Belgrade.. and people were still swimming there..

I'm looking forward to seeing that photo with your tent :)

I hope to go to Berlin this year again!

Have a lovely weekend, Dan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70