You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Guide | JAPAN for under 600.00 USD

in #travel5 years ago

I love such decision! I wish that we had these options from Zurich. It's a very expensive airport and it's difficult to get a cheap ticket, especially so far away. I always envy people who can purchase very cheap tickets easily.

I like your list of what you've done and how much you spent. I would probably spend money on different things that shopping but as you said it's something very personal :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Aw thank you so much! :) I think maybe from Zurich, you'll have your counterpart of "cheaper" prices? Like Zurich to Milan? Manila to Europe for me, on the other hand, will be crazy, crazy expensive.

I'm glad you that you liked the activities :) I wish I'd stayed longer in Kyoto though. I didn't realize there were so many things to do, or that the city was so pretty.

What would you have spent the budget on, if you don't mind me asking?

Yeah, probably it would be possible to go to Stuttgart but it's just too far away and makes the whole travel much more difficult and longer..

I think that I would go for at least a month if I would go to Japan. I like to take time and enjoy things and I hate to rush around during my vacation. And this is why I haven't been to Asia yet because it's simply too difficult to take such long holidays..

Oh, I would spend it on food and tickets to museum, exhibitions, galleries and such :) A couple of years ago I would say shopping too but I somehow got tired of that and now I'm happy when I don't have to go to a shop :)

I feel like if you love culture and learning about people, the month you're going to stay there is going to be fantastic. I wish I could've done that as well. There are so many other places to explore: Okinawa, Hokkaido, Mt. Fuji (which I didn't get to do), Hakone, Nagoya... Now that I'm listing everything, I so want to go back, haha.

Oh and if you love exhibits and museums, you are going to have such an amazing time. Nijo Castle and The Imperial Palace Exhibits, Osaka Castle, and just their art museums are fantastic!

Some of the most popular destinations are under renovation in the city though, so you might want to wait until after 2020, when they're done with the Olympics for a visit. :)

Oh, I'm sure it's going to be fantastic. I have friends who visited Japan before and they loved it :) It's not that far away for you so I'm sure that you can make it there again :)

Thank you for the tips! At least now I know that there is really so much to see that one month is a must :)

I will definitely wait until after 2020 then as I want to enjoy it in its full glory :)

Hope you had a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66