You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indonesia isn't just Bali + 5 places to visit when travelling to Indonesia

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you for these beautiful pictures from Indonesia. My in laws are Indonesian but my husband was born in The Netherlands. He has never been to Indonesia and we are planning a trip there so your article is very helpful.

I think people go to Bali because it is the safest options. They just want to lie down on a beach and they are afraid of unknown. If you consider that the culture there is very different to Europe or The US then I understand them. But you are right. We should explore also different parts of this beautiful country!

Sort:  

Ow, that's a pity that he has never been to Indonesia. I live in The Netherlands btw :-). I am not sure if Bali is the safest for tourists because people know where to find tourists: in Bali. Everywhere you travel the culture is different, so we have to accept the culture too, not only the beaches :-). I hope this article will indeed be helpful :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86