You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austria - A Foggy Morning Hike

in #travel6 years ago

Oh, I hate when this happen. Once we went to the mount Rigi by an old train. It is so expensive to get there!! We thought that the fog would disappear once we are up the hill.. How wrong we were...

We barely saw each other in the fog, LOL! No views at all!

Sort:  

Ha! Too bad you didn't get the view you were looking for, but at least you got a good story. I really enjoyed the fog, but it sure was cold up there!

Well, we were there with some visitors so I was feeling sad for them. I've seen the view so many times before but it was a pity for them.. anyway, I'm sure they haven't seen so much fog before, lol!

I was in the same situation. I had been up the mountain before, but I was trying to show Matt's mom the view. All she saw was fog. :-/ We had a good time though. :-)

Of course, it depends on your attitude! It's good that you can enjoy regardless the conditions! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87