You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Video Post] Japan, Kitakyushu daytrip, part II. Kokura castle visit, Riverwalk shopping mall.

in #travel5 years ago

Great music! Actually perfect for presenting Japan :)

I love the serenity of the Japanese gardens in the middle of the concrete jungle. And I like that there is a lot of water around. It's good for people who live in the city to have a place to relax and enjoy the nature as well.

I haven't been to Japan yet but it is definitely on my travel list. It's such a beautiful, well organized country and I've heard that people are very nice.

Nota Bene - people.. there were not that many tourists visible in your video. Is Kokura castle not very well known? Or did you go there off the season?

I also like the part that you were taking while being in a car. The curve looks never-ending :D

Thank you for sharing. It looks like you had a lot of fun during your trip.

Sort:  

I cannot say, that I went off-season. Maybe the fact we went on a workday, and the castle itself was not open is wat makes the place not very crowded. And yes, it was under reconstruction as well.

People in japan always seem very nice and if you go there someday, you will definitely see a whole new world like nothing elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89