You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Praias do Ceará - 🏝 Beaches, Dunes and other Cliches 🏝

in #travel6 years ago

I would say that you were 'sanding' instead of 'sailing', lol.

What a great day you guys had! This beach hunting looks like a lot of fun. It must have been interesting to see beaches that are not that popular and compare them to beaches with built infrastructure. I would prefer the deserted ones I guess :)

I think that the barracas are built so high in case of the storm?

I like all the colors on Morro Branco. Never seen such sand and it's nice to see the different colors in his hand. Did you get him to write your name in a bottle with sand? I'd love to see how it looks like as I can't really imagine it.

Thank you for sharing! I hope to see more of your Brazil adventures!

Sort:  

Hello Deriishh,

Sanding indeed!

Yes exactly with the Barracas, also the tide goes right up though and under those ones. A Barraca (which means 'hut') is basically a beach bar, but they range in size/quality. Sometimes they're 5 star restaurants, somethings just a guy with a cart and an umbrella.

Thanks for you support. I Steam Stalked you in return and am now a follower of delicious treats.

Thank you! It's great to know that I gained a new follower! Happy days! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75