You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip to Namibia (1): Dawn on Dune 45

in #travel5 years ago

It must be so magical to watch the sunrise there. I can imagine that it's difficult to walk there. Sometimes I even struggle to walk on the beach for longer as the sand is very flexible and makes it difficult..

If it doesn't rain there at all I wonder how come that these trees are still standing there. Yes, they are dry but I would expect they would somehow fall over or simply disappear after years and years and years of sun :)

I love your photos, especially the last one. It is because this is your only evidence of your presence there. As you said, these shoe imprints disappear in a few hours and there will be no trace anymore :)

Thank you for sharing! Happy travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85