Sneak peak of where I've been and what I've been up to

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

cma cover.png

Hello there all my Steem friends!! Those of you that follow me have undoubtedly noticed that awhile back I totally disappeared from the internet. And it is probably no surprise to many of you that I've been adventuring deep in the wilderness in the Sierra Nevada mountains! It was quite the amazing trip filled with all kinds of incredible experiences which I will never forget. I'm back home now, but not for long. Right now I am getting ready for a trip to Arizona where I'm going to be backpacking in the Grand Canyon for a couple weeks! I'm super excited about it, but before I take off again I wanted to get on here and give everyone here an update about me and a little sneak peak of some of the amazing places I've been exploring!! So for all of these places I will be doing full trip reports in the future when I can dedicate some time to them, but for now here are some photos to tease you and get you excited for the plethora of epic wilderness adventure blogs that will be coming after my return from Arizona!

mountaindivider.jpg

GOPR7868.jpg
Blooming Bigelow's sneezeweed near Pterodactyl pass

GOPR9283.jpg
Alpine glow at Sphinx lakes

GOPR6498.jpg
Hiking through the Atwell Mill Grove of Giant Sequoias

GOPR8720.jpg
On the banks of the Kings River

GOPR8381.jpg
Twin peaks from Twin lakes

GOPR6409.jpg
Climbing on the Amphitheatre Domes

GOPR8223.jpg
Passing Mehrten Meadows

G0316752.jpg
Fishing at upper Crystal Lake during sunset

GOPR7266.jpg
Overlooking Lone Pine Creek canyon

GOPR8253.jpg
Hiking through the Giant Forest on a foggy day

G0578536.jpg
On the summit of Mt. Silliman

GOPR8354.jpg
A beautiful Brook Trout

GOPR7275.jpg
Waterfalls along Lone Pine creek

G0186368.jpg
Standing in a massive burn scar on a Giant Sequoia tree

G0266612.jpg
Climbing on Mineral Peak

GOPR7928.jpg
Arriving at Moose lake after crossing the Tablelands

GOPR7736.jpg
Views from Coppermine Pass. Cloud canyon on the right and Deadman canyon on the left.

GOPR8258.jpg
Looking up at two Giant Sequoias

GOPR7196.jpg
Blue Dome, Sugarbowl Dome, and the Great Western Divide from the High Sierra Trail

GOPR7498.jpg
Looking northwest from Triple Divide Peak

GOPR9122.jpg
Upper Sphinx lakes

GOPR7766.jpg
The Horn

GOPR9216.jpg
Looking north from the summit of Mt. Brewer

GOPR6947.jpg
Views from the summit of Sawtooth peak

GOPR7792.jpg
On the shores of Lonely lake

And unfortunately that's gonna be it for now. But as I said earlier I do plan to make fully detailed trip reports for all of my adventures in the future. So although it will probably be almost a month before they start coming out, be rest assured that many epic adventure blogs will be coming!! Until then I wish you all well and thank you again for joining me in this epic adventure we call life!

bigbird.png

mountaindivider.jpg

new CMA banner.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animation By @zord189

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Dividerbar.jpg

WorldMap banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Gifbanner.gif

Sort:  

Epic! what a great trip bro. I like the summit pictures with you in them. What's your plan for the Grand Canyon? South to the north rim?

It was definitely one of my best trips ever! The plan for Grand Canyon is all setup by my mom but from what I know we're going down South Bass trail to Royal Arch and Elves Chasm. Then we're gonna stay on the (south)rim a day or 2 and day hike to Battleship Rock. Then we're going down the Tanner trail to the Little Colorado river.

Hi derekrichardson,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Superb pics, uncle Derek!

Looks like you had a great adventure time!

Thank you @thekitchenfairy. I had so many great adventures on this trip!

Holy cow! Great pics for sure, @derekrichardson. I am so glad to see them. I will get with you in Discord soon. Lot's going on and all I could do it vote daily with socalsteemit I hope you got some good curation rewards anyway.

Thank you @fitinfun! Honestly, it's hard to take a bad picture with such awesome scenery!

No kidding. I cannot wait to see your detailed posts, @derekrichardson. Do it for me, since I could only go maybe 400 meters :)

He says "disappeared" then returns with pictures like these. *heart melts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! And this is just a little teaser!

These are stunning photos, can't wait to read the full report

@tipu curate

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Mmmm Thank you!

Wow what a fantastic outdoor adventure! Those massive trees must have seen a lot throughout the years. I am imagining you had a nice meal with the fish that you caught.

The Sierra Nevada mountains are incredibly beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63