You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Delta Sky Club ATL Challenge: all 2 specialty cocktails

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

@arcange can you take a look at this comment by @nurmahdalena, which I believe is a #phishing attempt? The link goes to http://bit.do/ecgYv which redirects to https://steemik.tk/@harley1989/the-atl-delta-sky-club-challenge-all-2-specialty-cocktails/ (Internet Archive

snapshot / http://web.archive.org/web/20180328235924/https://steemik.tk/@harley1989/the-atl-delta-sky-club-challenge-all-2-specialty-cocktails/
). Notice the misspelling of steemit as steemik.

steemik-phish.png

After I flagged this comment it was deleted, but here's the pre-deleted version.

Sort:  

I see that the @nurmahdalena's account has posts that still have a pending payout. I could downvote them as retribution for this phishing attempt. My only worry would be if @nurmahdalena's account was hacked and therefore he/she is a victim, and not the perpetrator.

@yabapmatt, as a veteran, do you have any advice what is the best course of action here? I think it's important to disincentive malicious behavior and attempted theft.

Aren't you mixing up who did what here? It looks like Harley1989 is the one copying, and nurmahdalena the one to tell you. But yeah wow what on Earth is Steemik.tk?? Did someone copy all of Steemit?

@tesselart, welcome to the world of phishing. There is a Steem user @harley1989, but they did not repost my article. The scammer did not copy all of steem.it, but likely a very small portion (just the page with my post). The scammer hoped I'd login on the fake steem.it to downvote the plagiarizing post. However, I wouldn't really be logging in, but instead forfeiting my private key to the scammer. The steemik site is an impostor meant to trick users into disclosing their password to the scammer.

As an aside, this is why you should use a password manager, which remembers domain names, so you know something is up if the site is not the same domain that your password manager has stored.

see this post my all friend. And be aware. I am linking you to the
awareness. please See that. @dhimmel
https://steemit.com/abuse/@perry1/nybgy-aireal-is-an-id-hacker-i-got-his-proof

Wow dude, a scam within a scam. Good spotting! It's likely the user who wrote to you is also just another alt account. Indeed I'm even a bit uneasy about Steemconnect being so widespread and constantly asking you for active or owner key. I really hope no one hacks that but then again I wouldn't be surprised if someone does. I mean after all it's the most widely used and "trusted" tool on Steemit.

Wow the scammer is continuing with the username @avtandil, having posted another comment:

avtandil-scam.png

This account has been stolen. Somehow I'm still logged via busy and can edit/post the thief's comments.

@avtandil, thanks for the update & good luck recovering your account. Make sure to learn about the different levels of private keys / passwords.

Once this situation is addressed, I'd love to read the post mortem report... e.g how your account was compromised, what the hacker did, and how you recovered the account. Until then, I'll hold off on upvoting because I don't want to risk rewarding the hacker.

The account has been recovered now (using the normal Steemit method - https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1), and again I'm the owner. The thief used phishing, giving the link suggesting that someone has copied my friend's text (her account has been stolen as well). Normally probably it wouldn't work, but as it was late in the night, I was not cautious enough... The thief didn't harm the account much, posting only few comments, mostly in Korean, the reputation was not lost. However he managed to send the Steem Dollars to Bittrex, and there's rather no possibility of them being brought back. Pity. But on the other side I'm very happy, that he did it now, when ST$ is at 1,65$, and not some time ago, when it was 7,65$ ;)

Sorry about your 104.568 SBD loss. Nice to see your account_recover transaction in the blockchain. Hopefully, in the long run, this experience will help save you from a more costly lapse in security.

Have you considered keeping your wealth as Steem Power rather than SBD? Not only will you receive a higher interest rate, but also you'll have higher security and network influence.

Could You explain me please, about this higher interest rate? And how could I later change this Steem Power back to cryptocurrencies or fiat currencies? Sounds interesting...

STEEM Power takes 13 weeks to convert to STEEM, which occurs in thirteenths every week. While this decreases how quickly you can sell your investment, it also provides security. For example, you'd still have 6 days to recover your account before the hacker could get at any of your STEEM Power.

SBD are currently trading on markets for over $1 USD, which doesn't make sense. So if holding a liquid currency, you should hold STEEM over SBD. However, unless you plan to sell your STEEM soon, you should hold STEEM Power, since that collects interest and gives you influence whereas STEEM doesn't.

Thanks, I'll think about it. Personally I bought lately SBD when it fell down, hoping to get a quick rebound, but now the exchange rate does not change so quickly. On the other hand, it may be impossible to make profit from changes in rates using Your method, which, however, is something really worth thinking about it :)

Thanks you for information spam

These IDs are confusing us with all these
links. Please do not enter anyone on this
link. In this kind of link, my friend
soan55's ID has been stolen / hacked.

Sorry for begging in here.
Can you guys comment anything with nice workds Like "looks good, wow, nice article bruh" ? on my blog. It will be a help. Please ?
And I will appreciate more if you can upvote too.
I will upvote back to your blogs too.
Thats my promise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70