Colombian Beaches! Tayrona National Park

in #travel6 years ago

I've traveled all over the world, and I have to say that Colombia has some of the best beaches I've ever seen.

My favorite among them was Tayrona National Park.  No hotels here, just camping.  You can rent tents or hammocks and fall asleep to the sound of waves when you spend the night here.  Definitely worth staying overnight.

The coast is pretty rocky in places, but that simply means that you can find lots of secluded coves to layout and get some privacy.  The giant rocks are amazing places to explore and soak up the natural beauty of your surroundings.






Sort:  

Great pics. Looks like fun to walk in the tropical area and then show up at the beach. Similar to Costa Rica

I'll be there this November! Can't wait!

Seems like a beach area I’d love to be around! I’d go swimming the whole time.

The coves were awesome to swim in! Trekking through the jungle was also a lot of fun. Led us to many new beaches in the area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69