The Headache That Comes With A Price

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I woke up yesterday night with a terrible headache,since I've been here I haven't been beaten by mosquitoes, and I took maleria drugs before leaving the country .

IMG_20181001_205801.jpg

Could be be typhoid, monitored isn't, the Waterbury drink here is spotless and clean,I always wash my hands anytime I want to put it in my mouth, so let's rule out typhoid

IMG_20181001_205729.jpg

Then it is stress, yes stress , and the change in environment, so I needed to take panadol.I dashed out of my 15 floor skyscrapers apartment and it looks like the elevator was being delayed by some miscreants, it finally arrived and I jumped in with other users all of us looking up as if we don't want our eyes to meet.

Ground floor boom I walked briskly to the nearest pharmacy,and met with a Pakistani who happens to be the pharmacists incharge he asked for my symptoms and brandished a herbal drugs towards my direction he claimed that since I changed location I need to buy the drugs, as it stabilized my body system.

I asked to know the cost he said 500 Durham's 👹👹👺👺jeez!!!! That's equivalent to 50 000 thousand naira in my home country.

So I told the pharmacist to just give me a dam panaodol I paid 5 Durham and left .

We the good news is am fine and I don't need to spend 50000 naira for just a damm haedache

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Many thanks!!!;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86