Dominik and hatchet: #2 stroll in nature

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Again, this is not a horror story; on the contrary, it is a story about my second stroll through nature (posted). I love to have some time for myself and especially if I spend it in nature. Today (13.04.2018.) it was a beautiful day in my little town called Pitomaca, Croatia. And I had to grab my mini hatchet and iPhone to enjoy and capture a couple of moments. I always bring a mini hatchet with me for possible self-defense from wild animals (I never had to use it, but you never know), and it is always handy when I'm cutting my path through woods, or I need to reach something high.
unnamed.jpg

Very soon after I started my stroll today I noticed that cherry tree blooming is at a high peak, and it is just amazing. I came closer and I wish I can share smell of that tree with you in this post.
unnamed (1).jpg

This beautiful dandelion have the shape of a sun and just makes spring fields more colorful. My mother sometimes uses young leaves from this plant to make a salad, while I wait it turns into a white ball and then I blow it off in the field.
unnamed (2).jpg

As a kid, I always followed my grandfather who showed me all kind of the purpose of plants in the field. I don't know how to translate this plant in English but its Latin name is "Rumex acetosa". This plant is known for its natural sour taste, so if you like the sour taste make sure you check your area. Pros and cons, pros- its great way of getting the sour taste in your mouth, cons- you may look like a cow.
unnamed (3).jpg
unnamed (4).jpg

Next on my list of great plants is the chamomile or camomile (American English vs British English). It is very common in my area of living because people grow it in their fields and sell it for tea. There is a factory of tea in my town (and they also have the plan to built the biggest factory of tea in this part of Europe) and a lot of people are working for them. In my strolls like this one I always get a hand full of these flowers and make myself a fresh tea.
unnamed (5).jpg

After I left fields and got into bushes and woods I noticed this bird nest. On one hand, I was curious is there any eggs in the nest, but I also didn't want to ruin bird's nest, so I just took a photo and left.
unnamed (6).jpg

In this part of a year grass and flowers in woods are the greenest and biggest, because trees did not have time yet to build their leaves in treetops. This looks nice but I rather wait and go to the woods in the mushrooms period more to pick some and prepare myself a nice dinner.
unnamed (7).jpg

Thank you for reading guys, I hope you liked my "day from nature" post. All pictures are mine and I took pictures with iPhone SE.


Bez naslova.png
Made by - @doomsy

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:22:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by doomsy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48