TWO YEARS OF BEERS in CANADA - Best Party/Drinking Video

in #travel6 years ago

In October 2013 I decided to pack up my life and move to Vancouver, Canada. I had never been to this city or even Canada but being British, with an Australian passport, I thought this was a nice halfway point between the two countries.

I had made a life changing move once before from England to Australia in 2011 and wanted to try one more location before I dug my heels in and settled somewhere to make a life for myself.

I got a two year visa and during this time I chose to film as many nights as I could where I would have drinks with different people I met in Vancouver and/or having drinks with friends I had made where I traveled to new locations within Canada or abroad during this time.

I am now a permanent resident and consider this decision one of the greatest choices I have made in my life. My future posts will be focusing on the travelling lifestyle and recommending bars, restaurants and activities to do in various cities around the world.

This video should highlight how fun it is to travel, make new friends and enjoy new experiences.

Sort:  

Welcome to Canada eh?

We have that and beer in common now. Look forward to more.

Haha.
Thanks. Glad you liked it!

I would post from DTUBE, that way you will get a good thumbnail in the search results, it will draw more people in. Nice vid though, I love a beer or two myself

Congratulations @douleoshea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56