'The Devil's Garden' in the Utah's Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument

in #travel6 years ago


The Devil's Garden is a protected area featuring hoodoos and natural arches. It is easily accessed and like a natural playground.

This was the same trip and the same day that we explored the slot canyons 'Spooky' and 'Peek-a-boo'. On our way back to camp that afternoon we took a side trip and stopped off to explore 'The Devil's Garden'. It was a beautiful day to take some pictures and wonder around all the formations.


Exploring around the sandstone formations that make 'The Devil's Garden'.


A natural arch


There I am with my sandstone friends


It amazes me how these formations stay standing up


The same natural arch looking from underneath

*All photographs are taken by @doverland

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed my post!

!steemitworldmap 37.58561 lat -111.41472 long 'The Devil's Garden' d3scr

Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's #TravelDigest!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=doverland
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-devil-s-garden-in-the-utah-s-grand-staircase-escalante-national-monument


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Good photos, 👍👍 perfect @doverland

Are you sure all photographs are taken by @doverland? :) Beautiful photographs.

You're right the one photo of me was with my camera but my husband took the photo. My mistake , I'll make sure I note a photo that wasn't taken by me. Thank you for enjoying them.

I was just joking :)

Great photos mom! Those are some amazing rock formations there.

Yes they are!

Love the contrast of the blue sky against these rocks. Awesome photos!

Thank you 😊

Wow these are some coolest looking hoodoos!
Awesome photos you got @doverland! 👍
I enjoy rocks of all kinds, all the shapes are
amazing, they truly look like ancient statues
on pedestals!! Resteeming 4 others to see 👀
Following and Voting - VFR!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78