Travel with me- Picturesque city Betina

in #travel6 years ago

Dear steemit friends,
lets go together trough this amazing vintage doors into picturesque city Betina.

17566.jpg

The city itself is wrought with so many cultural influences. Probably the most important one was Mediterranean so its full of narrow streets and passages, old stone houses, courtyards, terraces, shrines and balconies.

19429.jpg

19421.jpg

8837.jpg

While I was navigating trough narrow streets I stumble upon lovely old lady. She was carrying flowers to the grave of her late husband. They were together for 70 years and this is the first year they are apart. I hope that we all find love that last for ages, just like they did.

19425.jpg

Because of its position and preserved authenticity, Betina is considered one of the most beautiful places in the Croatian Adriatic. During summer heat, the best refreshment is swimming in the crystal clear sea which has been declared the purest in the Mediterranean.

11006.jpg

19614.jpg

The local saying is: ''If you want to eat something you need to catch it''. So I went fishing like a true adventurer but unfortunately I didn't catch anything. At least I got some good photos :)

2724.jpg

19636.jpg

When I travel I try to meet as many people as possible and listen to their stories. This old man has been making ships for 50 years and almost every ship in the city is made by his hands. Imagine that!

4843.jpg

5502.jpg

As I'm saying goodbye to the city, I promise to myself that I will spend my retirement here. Its absolutely stunning.

24462.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pictures - I assume this is your site as well? What on your account is not stolen? http://www.tisno.hr/stranice/betina/54.html

I was there long time ago , it was beautiful . Thanks for the photos

Thank you :)

I'm going to croatia next summer and your nice story gave me a new target to head for.
Thanks a lot for this nice travel report

I'm so glad. I hope that you will post some photos 😀

I would also choose spend my retirement to that place as well. The place is so serene and calm. The architecture and scene is also amazing. Great job on this mate! Keep it up.

Thank you. Yeah, this place is perfect for retirement 👌

This post has received gratitude of 0.85 % from @appreciator thanks to: @drawesome24.

Wonderfull place. Going there next time I go to Croatia :)

You should definitely visit it. Its amazing 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58