Introduction to Ireland...travel with me :D

in #travel6 years ago

All those states that need visas are acting as the least-forbidden fruit. In this case green, with lots of shades of green. . And when the chance came to me, the look at the calendar and the wallet gave a clear answer: it was a moment to go to Ireland! Still, I was not aware of it until the first night in Cork I heard the first rhythms of Irish music live.

The primary reason for my visit to Ireland was the travel blogger conference TBEX in the town of Killarney (Killarney) in the southwest of the island. Because of the proximity, I decided to land in Kork in the south and I first visited the city. For the end, Dablin has remained, under the direction and official co-operation with "Failte Ireland", the tourist board of the Republic of Ireland. You will soon be able to read more detailed texts about each of these locations.

Cities and villages, pastures and shores!

My friends told me that Ireland's courage was spread throughout the island, both in larger cities and small places, and especially in nature. The West definitely boasts the wild coast of the Atlantic Ocean, which for our term is a complete natural attraction. There are plenty of places to visit here.

The interior of Ireland is described as "40 shades of green" and any movement through the fields, the plateau, the hills and the mountains gives an explanation of this meaning. Ireland is really green, thanks to climate, humidity, not great temperature and the Golf Stream.

Idyllic locations in Ireland are so scorched all over the island. Only some of them, apart from Dablin, are the towns of Kork, Limerick and especially Galway. The tour is especially marked by the "Ring of Kerry" with the direct translation of the "ring of the Keri district" where the highest peaks in Ireland are located, and the road goes down by the Atlantic itself. Be sure to see what LonelyPlanet recommends, since after all I can say that the location selection is excellent. Also interesting is the village of Adare, which will only gain popularity over time.

If you were wondering in a piece of Ireland, the "Game of Thrones" series is a true answer to the North, but not to the Northern republic, but in Severn Ireland. Site Ireland.ie is a primer for a tourist board that united the tourist promotion of the entire island, Ireland and Northern Ireland, and in conversation with them I find that Northern Ireland is just getting the popularity.

Irish as a people!

One evening, I met Irishman, the American and the British. What do you think with who i haved the best conversation? With Irishman, of course.


The culture of a large number of boulders and the harsh weather of the Irish have a specific harism. They are very honest, accurate and social. Yet, like every nation, it is not fair to generalize. I will only say that we are very well understood and that after two weeks spent in Ireland, I even more appreciate this people.

About language!

Irish today speak English. I had the prejudice that I would not understand anything, but I was just one part of it. Given that I went south to the city of Kork, I met the dialect of that part of the island and it was not easy to understand some of the people. Later I find out that even Dablin people can not easily understand them.

Still, the old Irish language has nothing to do with English, but it draws origins from the Celtic language group, called the galaxy language. No touch points are available in English and it is almost impossible to understand one word. Still, it is only in some provinces, in the people, as the speech-cultural heritage of old Ireland.

Prices in Ireland!

Definitely belongs to the more expensive countries of Europe. It is certainly more expensive than Italy, Greece, and Portugal, and they say they are cheaper than the UK. Generally speaking, prices are almost twice as big as we do.

However, I enjoy a wide range of deals so that it is possible to find a meal for 3 euros and 30 euros. Specifically speaking, I quote some of the prices below:

Let's go for beer, in the pub, from 3 to 6 euros
Lunch in the pub, 8 to 15 euros
Lunch in the restaurant from 15 to 30 euros
Bottle of water 0.5l 0.7 to 1.5 eur
Chocolate 100 grams is from 2 to 4 euros
Magnets from 2.5 to 5 euros
The bus service in the city is about 4 euros
The taxi is 10 to 20 euros
etc ..

I hope u enjoyed my post...leave that upvote and follow if u wanna see more post's like this !
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56