Do you like American Pickers? I visited Antique Archaeology!

in #travel7 years ago

A very good evening to you all!

Today my wife and I were out celebrating our one year together!


We decided to head into Nashville, and a spur of the moment stop ended up being at Antique Archaeology. The building it's in is the old Marathon Motor Works building, which is where Marathon Motors produced vehicles from 1910-1914. (source and cool information about the building)

I've noticed on the show they love Motorcycle merchandise. That much is clear in the store with the various Motorcycles and advertisement pieces they had. To show a couple:

This is a super popular place for tourist, because everyone loves seeing the old stuff that came from the show. The crowd wasn't awful today, but it wasn't dead either. Notice the bicycles hanging from the ceiling.

The merchandise was kind of cool to see, but as you can see it gets pricey.

It was a pretty cool place for a quick visit. Would I go back? Eh, one time is good for me.

Don't forget to upvote and follow!

@drobinson

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Great post, thanks so much for sharing it. I love watching this show all the time on the History channel. I always liked how they explain some of the history behind each of the pieces they pick.

I also love it! The history of the items is my favorite.

Great photos! It must have been a really interesting place to visit. I have seen the show a handful of times, and would enjoy stopping by a place like that. Congratulations on your 1 year! Keep on SteemIt forward!

It was interesting! I've seen alot of the show myself, I like it.

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! Please follow me back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

Fantastic love the program

I love the show, should come to my house I just have antiques but it all came from my grandmother. Yet to me they are beautiful. Should acturally take some pictures myself. Congratualations on your 1 year togeter hope you stay happy forever.

Take some pics and throw them on here! Thank you!!

Congrats on 1 year you guys and great post! I love that you are sharing some of the fun things you love to do together with the Steemit community! Keep it up. 😄 😁 😆

Big thank you, @gringalicious!! It's been great sharing with everyone!

Great post. Happy 1 year. ✌️

Thank you!!

Like yourself my wife and I stopped in there on a trip to Nashville. On television the store looks so big, in reality we found a quite small and disappointing. New Year's Eve by the river in Nashville however was lots of fun.

Small world! I agree, plus the amount of shirts and things that just has the stores name on it. I've never been downtown on NYE, hmm.

Looks like a cool place!

It is a cool place for a one time visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42