A Weekend in Paris

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Paris is a beautiful city no doubt. I don't live very far away from Paris but I have only been there once in my life before - not counting driving through or switching trains - back in 2015, in the middle of winter when it was freezing cold. So I was thrilled to go back there last weekend when the weather was amazing in addition to those warm and cozy fall colors.

However I am a nature girl above all and huge cities make me feel overwhelmed after a while. I am totally in love with Berlin for example, with all its cool spots, its alternative scene, and not to speak of all the vegan restaurants there! Nevertheless, I am also happy when I am back home where everything is more relaxed and mostly within walking or biking distance. Despite that, I think of moving to Berlin now and then.

Paris is even bigger than Berlin and has a different feel to it as well. It's also prettier and dreamier if I am being completely honest. The streets, the buildings, the sights ... it seems almost surreal. The good weather (up to 23 degrees in October!) helped as well. I spent most of the time there just checking out all the sights and wandering around. We kind of made a sport out of seeing everything there is to see just in two days - if you're from Paris you probably think I am dumb as there is probably a looot more, haha. If you know some secret spots or have some inside tips please let me know in the comments!

11.jpg

10.jpg

06.jpg

01.jpg

13.jpg

12.jpg

09.jpg

02.jpg

04.jpg

03.jpg

16.jpg

14.jpg

07.jpg

17.jpg

This is it for now from Paris. But I'll be back there for sure, maybe in summer next time!

Don't forget to UPVOTE and FOLLOW me @earthlingvera


Check out my travel posts:
Adventures in Uganda
Beautiful Greece
Wild Norway
How to Afford Travelling
This is me

Sort:  

Great post! Upvoted and followed. Feel free to visit my site @solbadans as well. I share pictures from northern Norway, my travels and everyday life.

I love Paris! You really saw a lot of amazing spots in just 48 hours.

Thanks to my awesome travel companion ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This was a wonderful post. I spent the night from the last to this century ona bridge in Paris. Much has changed in between. But after your post I want to go back to this beautiful city!

I love Paris. Especially le Montmartre. Love your beautiful pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59