Wild, Wild Norway

in #travel7 years ago

Elements

Norway is the manifestation of water and earth
Both in their rawest and most genuine form
Giant solid rocks and steady mountains
Green green nature

And then water everywhere
Wild and mighty and unpredictable
Water in the sky, water on the ground
The restless sea, the enormous fjords, the flowing rivers
Thundering waterfalls unfolding water's greatest force

The landscape is purest nature
Seemingly untouched by humans
Making you feel connected, inspired and humble
Small and irrelevant, but in a positive way

You feel a little unwelcome at the same time
This is not here for you, not because of you
You can only stand there and look at it in awe
I am a person of water and earth
But I began to miss the fiery heat of the sun

Finding balance.

01.JPG

02.JPG

03.JPG

Oh, so many waterfalls. There is no way I could ever have a enough of them.

04.JPG

08.JPG

06.JPG

07.JPG

09.JPG

10.JPG

05.JPG

17.JPG

I didn't want to write poetry in this post originally, but I started to write about Norway and how it made me feel and suddenly I realized that I was writing a poem. Oh well, why not?

Check out my previous posts on Norway where I talk about whether I recommend it as a travel destination and talk about which spots I loved. But overall Norway simply impressed me with its beautiful wild landscape.

Follow me @earthlingvera and don't forget to upvote!

Sort:  

Norway looks so nice! I like how you were inspired to write a poem about it too. That's really cool. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

I will look into it! Thanks for the info!

Beautiful photos, @earthlingvera. I also like how you described Norway ⛰️🏞️
I wish I could upvote you with more but I can't: I'm therefore sending you a tip :)

Thank you so much!

You are welcome, Vera :)

I love your poem! The feeling of Norway come across very vividly.
The "Finding Balance" photo is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59