The Travel Story

in #travel7 years ago

)If you haven't read my other blogs, than you wont know that me and my family have traveled around Canada a bit. By a bit, I mean we have driven across it twice. We started when we got our first camping trailer. I was at my Nana and Papa's house when they came to pick me up. They lived in Prince George B.C. They went to a wedding first and then to me. It turns out, the trailer manufacturer forgot to put in a part, so when ever they used the shower, it would leak into the bottom of the trailer. One day, my dad was in the shower and my mom was outside and there was water pouring out of the back of the trailer. We took it back and got a bigger trailer and after that, we sold everything and went out for an adventure out east. We drove to Drumheller Alberta and stayed there for a little while and headed for Ontario to visit my Oma and Opa and some friends.

We visited my Oma and Opa first. They lived on the out skirts of Toronto so we didn't see them that much. We didn't do too much when we were there, just hung out and met up with some old friends

(

Next we took a two hour drive down to my dads grandparents cottage. It is on a lake witch was nice. We met up with a bunch of other family members and had a big supper. We took the boat out on the lake and went tubing, wake boarding and water skiing. It was a lot of fun! Me and my parents went out on a flat tube together and when we went over a wave, we crashed into each other and someone fell in.

4C99E9D8-7A3D-4EB3-98FF-1551F9DBECCC.png

After a day or so, we left to go visit my dads other grandparents, my great Oma and Opa. We stayed there for about a week and we didn't do that much either. I got really bad heat stroke so I was out for a couple of days witch sucked a lot because it was very nice out.
6969470E-FE4F-4FC7-870E-7E3D1807FFEF.png

We drove to Montreal to visit my moms friend and then headed back to Edmonton. We sold all our stuff and went out to Vancouver to visit one of our best friends and then headed up to Nelson and searched for jobs. No luck so we went to the Sunshine Coast where my dad got a job for a little roofing company. We lived on the owners land in our trailer, where we built a little wood shack on the side of it. it had a wood stove for heat, it was pretty cool. But, we weren't doing to well there so we headed across the water to Vancouver Island and stayed in a nice little campground. We stayed there for three months and that didn't work either so we started our way to Edmonton because we knew we could get work there. We stayed for a month and made another disission to try the east side of Canada. We got all the stuff that could fit in our trailer and started our way to Nova Scotia.

22236235_10154789154261791_2099328950_n.png

We drove for a couple of says until we got to Ontario. We visited one of my dads friends and stayed at his house for a week. After, we just went straight to Nova Scotia. The second time, we didn't do a bunch of stuff, just mostly driving, but it look us a very long time to get across. We got to Nova Scotia in late July. My dad got a job, doing what he did in Edmonton and we started renting a house in October.

Sort:  

That was great @eddiebowes, it really brought back a lot of memories! So much fun travelling! :) :)

Yes, it did

Great post @eddiebowes. I adore your mom which means I adore you too.

Thanks, hahah lol

Awesome! I wish we could travel more but it's hard with bills and student loans :( enjoy these trips especially for those of us who are stuck in the daily grind of things!

You will get to travel more one day!!!

Haha that's what I'm aiming for! Thanks buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62