The best hostel in the world. And I mean it.

in #travel6 years ago

Hello! This is my first post here!

I just wanna share an experience I had last year when I was traveling around Colombia.

When I went to Bogota I couchsurfed and my host was a super cool dude, a very happy and welcoming Colombian. He loves to travel and when I asked him what place would be very special and unique for me to visit he just told me "Dude, you have to go to Casa en el agua".

casa.jpg

Casa en el agua is one of the best places I've ever been, seriously. it's a crazy tropical hostel in the middle of the Caribbean sea.

It's an awesome place to meet new people, have some beers, swim, eat fresh fish and... party! Not the best place to sleep thought. It's a big house on the water full of young people, kind of hard to keep it quiet.

Photo 06-01-13 03 23 21.jpg

It was a great experience. You can even jump from the 2nd floor straight into the ocean :)

And the sunset there is unique...

Photo 06-01-13 03 23 40.jpg

Yeah I look kind of drunk in the picture, sorry about that.

It's a little bit hard to get there. You can take a boat from Cartagena and the boat ride is about 2 hours long. I paid around 30 USD for the ride.

It is possible to sleep in a hammock for around 20 usd a night, and watch all the stars.

If you don't mind sh*tting in a bucket this is the place for you!

Party on, hope you like it!

casa4.png

Sort:  

A very lovely hotel surrounded by sea.
I can feel like getting a break from stressful life after reading your post.
Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit, edupa.
can't wait for your next relaxing trip...

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60