I'm starting a dream journal

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I want to start a dream journal on Steemit and post my dreams to get better at lucid dreaming and eventually try to telepathically communicate with people through lucid dreaming, which I believe may be possible. Anything's possible. Will you join me on my journeys into the dream world?

Main Steemit Blog: http://www.steemit.com/@einarkuusk
Second Steemit Blog: http://www.steemit.com/@einarscorner
Subscribe on DTube:

Join the chat on Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/vVcZrF8
Follow on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/einarkuusk
Like on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kuuskeinar
Follow on Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/einarkuusk

PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/kuusk
ETHER ADDRESS: 0x6bc13ddc8299494968262122f51443824d74bcc5
BITCOIN ADDRESS: 1FmvLcHmonqbTKygBTphTWcD9Uquh5rZut
BITCOIN CASH ADDRESS: 1Fuv9Bc3dPe3eAArS22cToyEHT2P1xRUXd
DASH ADDRESS: Xqwup3hSL2qzdD5jBPV8jLwvyUCmo9g3JW
DOGE ADDRESS: DJ6mHFuif5BUbhqXiPrpY7hZ2E88GgPjzc


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm really happy to hear other people talking about lucid dreaming on Steem. I've been fascinated my lucid dreaming for about 5 years now. I keep a dream journal, but I never thought about posting that content on here until you said...

Steemit allows people to actually make lucid dreaming their job, if you think about it.

Woah...that just blew my mind. We can convert our astral experiences into Steem content and earn crypto with them. That's some next level bridging of worlds.

Dream Hacking

We mine crypto with our dreamzzz homiee... lulz

I followed you and hope to see your dream logs in the future. I am seriously considering posting my dream logs here as well now. I also need to finish my intro to lucid dreaming video series that I started in this Steem Article. From my experience, communicating telepathically with other's dreams is possible. I refer to it as "dream weaving". However, you need both people to be pretty adept at dream recall to get quality results.

A few good books:
Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming by Stephen LaBerge
Ultimate Journey by Robert Monroe

Yes! Do it! Start a dream journal on your Steemit blog :)
Thanks for following and being interested, I really appreciate it. I will check out those books soon.

Sure, I would like access to your sick mind haha! You're probably one of the only people I wouldn't mind hearing about dreams from. Most of the time it's pretty boring listening to people talk about the dream they had, but I'm certain you could keep me entertained lol!

:D be careful what you wish for.

I am scared to try and learn lucid dreaming to be honest. I am following your journey for sure dude. Btw when you talked about dream being an alternate dimension I could connect that to a computer simulation. We may live in a simulation, after all the chances that we live in a simulation are pretty high as far as I heard. Maybe the dream world is actually the real world, who knows. Weird to think about it for sure.

Very interesting idea! Listening to other people's dreams can get pretty tedious, but somehow you have managed to pique my interest. Following.

Consider yourself pretty lucky to ''still'' remember your dreams... I used to at a younger age, but not anymore... wonder why this is like that ?

Tell yourself every day and before going to sleep that you want to remember your dream this time, keep doing this and keep a dream journal either as a notebook or download a lucid dreaming app like Awoken and write down ANYTHING you remember when you wake up and do it immediatelly. Trust me, you will start remembering dreams again if you put your mind to it.

I highly recommend it if you have the inclination. It's a bit of a hassle, but even if you don't experience lucid dreaming, you will maintain a much clearer memory of your dreams which will massively help creativity and other areas of your life. I might start doing it again myself. It does take some commitment though.

Have you read Carlos Castaneda's - The Art of Dreaming? I experimented with lucid dreaming for a while when I was backpacking in New Zealand. That book help a lot. I started to run down a rabbit hole and do believe that one can get stuck there - travel with caution and respect for the realm friend. "Look at your hands"

Never read that but I think I will grab a bunch of lucid dreaming books you guys here suggest to me and start reading. Thanks for the free reality check! I'm not dreaming atm :)

I had some amazing experiences and learned a lot! I was at a point where I could control every dream for a few months. I feel that I may have took advantage of the privledge and was not as respectful of the realm as I should have been (I was 19). One night I had to "wake" myself up through 5 different levels before waking up in this reality we know. Each one felt "real". I feel as though I could have easily got stuck if I had gone much deeper.

Holy shit, that's heavy stuff. These kinds of lucid dreaming stories are exactly the reason it should be investigated and scientifically tested and taken seriously.

It is really good idea tho and reminds me that lucid dreaming is one of the best creativity booster. I also start to write down my dreams again.
I eventually did that couple years ago, but then I lost my consistensy.
But there is One really important mystery about dreams what I want to bring up and it´s when people change sleep location even at home or sleep patterns. I have noticed it helps to get more vivid dreams and connections between reality and dream world. You remember storyline much better when you wake up and it may include good signs for your daily jorney.
And also if you travel a lot around the world it opens new dimensions and links inside dream states or/and dimensions. I think it is related to energy levels or vibrations or some kind of realms what we capture. This can be possibly the advantage for people who travel a lot to get more puzzle pieces what is life all about.
I wish you all the interesting journey inside the dreams, because it could be linked past lives or maybe this reality & paradigm is not the only one what you live ;)

Feel free to hack my dreamscape if you can.

Nice post and welcome to new journey of travel bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22