Meine Reise nach (Nord)irland – 2. Donegal/ My trip to (Northern) Ireland – 2. Donegal

in #travel6 years ago


Liebe Steemians, dear Steemians,

hier der zweite Teil meines „Reiseberichts“.
Wenn Leute hören, dass ich Irin bin höre ich in den meisten Fällen Sätze wie „Oh, Irland soll wunderschön sein, die Landschaft und alles. Da will ich unbedingt auch mal hin!“. Die Wahrheit ist, dass ich von der „schönen, grünen Insel“ bewusst nicht sonderlich viel mitbekommen habe. Ich kenne mich eher mit Reihenhäusern aus rotem Backstein aus ;)

this is the second part of my „travel report“.
When people hear, that I'm Irish they usually say things like „ Oh, Ireland is supposed to be so beautiful, the landscape and everything... I need to go there one day!“ The truth is, that I actually don't really know the „lovely Emerald Isle“. I rather know the red-brick town houses ;)


2. Donegal
Doch diesmal war es anders. Meine Familie hat meine Freundin und mich diesmal in ihr Haus auf dem Land eingeladen – in Donegal. Und die Umgebung sieht aus wie die Leute Irland immer beschreiben, wenn sie von der schönen Landschaft schwärmen; viel Wind, schöne Strände, die nach Seetang riechen und Schafe überall.

But this time was different. My family invited my friend and me to spend a week-end at their house on the countryside – in Donegal. And the surrounding looks like people normally describe Ireland when they are raving about the beautiful scenery, windy, wonderful beaches smelling like seaweed and sheep everywhere.



Alles Liebe,
Elaine























Sort:  

Looks peaceful and quiet... lovely! Many of the shots remind me of pictures I've seen of New Zealand. I've not been to either, one day, maybe... :)

To be honest. I've no idea what your post says. But Northern Ireland is my home and that's where I do my fishing steemit page from. So !! How could I not give you an upvote. Hello from Northern Ireland

Hey, lad. What's the craic? :D

Well, I hope my english translation isn't that bad that you don't understand it ;)

Perfect. The Craics great here lad. Very good lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67