We Switched Gas Stations for this very, very Important Reason.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago my loving wife @rachinata & I were traveling to St. George Utah. It's only 1.5 Hours north of Las Vegas, Nevada after passing through some of Arizona. We obtained a few pictures on the way back but let's save those for another post. Her brother informed us that we are now "boycotting" Pilot owned gas stationed. Curious as anyone would be I asked: "What makes you not want to shop their anymore?"

Okay. Before I give his answer, you don't even have to be an American to understand how STUPID of a move this was for the business. Now that we have this underlying tone allow me to begin:

  • The reason why people weren't shopping there anymore is that Pilot has announced they will.....

NO LONGER BE FLYING THE AMERICAN FLAG

  • Because if may "Offend" some AMERICAN citizens or guest.

    • Ummm But Excuse me? Are we not in the land of I don't know the 50 States, United colonies, the United States of Freaking flag lying, pot tokin', gun smokin' Merica? I mean America!? When we hear that it was time to hit the "YEET" on them hoes. For those who don't know I was in the Ameican military service for 6.5 years (And for those justing getting in tune with 2018 lingo like me: "Yeet" is an expression of leaving or throwing away.)
      IMG_20180529_184435.jpgIMG_20180529_185044.jpg

Wow-o that is super sad. For goodness sakes planes have an establishing footprint in this country. The business name is Pilot. Fly your country's flag GOD DAMMNIT!?!

Where are we getting this mindset of fear and frighten reactions you may ask? A lot of it has to do with chemical meds/drug. Which I'll touch on in a later post. On that day we found ourselves at the Chevron which was right down the street. Flying the American flag like it was nobody's business. Okay, I can understand if you as a business doesn't want to flag certain flags. I get it. But don't come out telling everyone that the flag could be "offensive" as a backing reason for not doing it. I would have been more comfortable with "We really don't give a fuck anymore, that shit is a hassle to fly." Okay sweet. There are plenty of other places the flag is flying. Some of which are required to be lifted at that. Just don't be an open pussy about things. No one like to see that out-n-about.

IMG_20180529_184607.jpgIMG_20180529_184657.jpgIMG_20180529_184610.jpg

Thanks for peeping into my story. If you haven't please give me a follow. Also making music is life. So if you have songs to share on Steemit make sure to tag them in #boombox for a free resteem. I know I've been hyping up the #boombox "Art Contest" lately. trust me that is coming soon. I want to get some good prizes going while exploring and following different painters or artist on Steemit to gather an audience for it.

@elderson

Sort:  

I heard about this story early last month. Apparently, some guy in a video asked why they hadn't put up a flag and either the employee didn't know, lied, or didn't really tell the guy the truth or the guy just assumed and made the video. Now, if you just do a search of news you'll find out that according to the company there's certain protocols to being able to put up a flag after one has been damaged,stolen or whatever and they were in the process of replacing it. Pilot gas stations were started by a Korean War Veteran and the company is now putting a standard protocol for employees to follow. Sometimes, corporations don't put everything in the worker's manual and something like this has to occur for them to put out something out so everyone is on the same page (ex. Starbucks etc).

Well if it's a franchise would it have to follow the original rules? That is a good point you are bringing up. Didn't know it was started by a veteran. Thanks for telling me that.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, regarding another anti-American company operating within our shores. They have no problem taking your money while spitting in your face...Wake up people!

I know. It gets bad at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65