Bounty: What Are Your Plans For The Summer?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

 

With summer finally hitting, at least here in Vienna, university is coming to an end and the holiday season about to start I would love to take this opportunity to get to know your holiday plans.
 
steemit_praragraph_new.png

Since the weather is quite good lately in Vienna I kinda slowed down on my studies and did some small trips with my friends. But there are still exams to be written to earn me the holidays I planed.

Going traveling I like to not plan to much basically my plan for this summer is to visit my parents in western Austria stay there for a week and then start a roadtrip from there. Basically the only thing I planed is driving to Portugal and maybe if the ferry isn’t to expensive visit Morocco as well. I got six weeks of free time so there will be enough time for many stops on the way to my destinations. I love to sleep in the nature so a simple hammock and a sleeping bag is all I need and therefore accommodations will be free of charge.

 
steemit_praragraph_new.png

Now is your turn:

 
Do you already have made plans for the summer?

If yes feel free to share them with us!

I would like to hear your plans and start a discussion about places to visit all over the world. And maybe some are still looking for inspirations on where to spend there well earned holidays.

steemit_praragraph_new.png

To further reward engagement on this post I set up a @steem-bounty on this post. If you would like to know more about @knircky ’s awesome project and how to use it visit there Introduction-Post

They just today launched there new website! Make sure to check it out: http://www.steem-bounty.com

logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Sort:  

My plans for the summer: work :P

Just make sure to take a break from work mate!

You already went on holidays or you skipping this year?

Hey didn't realize your in Austria! A bounty, great, so I make a bet on my local knowledge ;) Sumner in Vienna is quite underrated, take into account that all the Viennese are gone, and outside the city center most quarters are quite relaxed, you can go to the Donauinsel or Alte Donau and it's like a little vacation already. If you are planning driving all the way to Portugal, i.d. Recommend to profit from it and include some nice stops in France (antibes) and Spain, i'll head for northern Spain this summer, and the more I read about it the more I like it, it's cooler and less visited so might work out as stop over for you as well.Morocco is awesome, but make sure you are fine with North African summer climate before heading there...

Yep I live in Vienna! You too it seems?!

I really love the summer in Vienna (I'm enjoying it right now ;) )

Thanks for the tips yeah basically my plan is to drive to northern France and form there on the coast down to Portugal. And of course I'm planning to do a ton of stops just do not want to plan much in advance. Will stop where I feel like to stop as I'm driving is my plan.

Thanks for the comment!

Yeah in vienna too, and on here rather for the crypto ;-)
Travel slow is always a good ideas, especially if you have the time, northern / western french coastline is a good choice!

Is that first image yours? If so, it's lovely.

My end of summer travel plan is to go to Burning Man. As for the rest, I would love to go to Singapore or somewhere in Southeast Asia. I just got back from a trip to Iceland, Finland, and Estonia, and that was magical (especially Estonia!). Definitely recommend visiting Tallinn if you ever have the opportunity. I wrote a post about it a few weeks ago that was actually picked up by @curie. Not that I'd usually hype my own stuff in someone else's comments but it explains much better than I can in a comment. I'd recommend visiting Tallinn and then taking the ferries around to the different Baltic cities. If you're going to Europe anyway, you might as well!

Nah the second one is mine though ;)

Will go to Tallinn next year for a poker tournament (at least that is the plan at the moment ;) ).

Nice Burning Man is definitely on my bucket list was in Vegas in 2016 and 2017 during the the Burning Man time but since I traveled there to play poker I didn't have much free time. But there will be a next time for sure. ;)

Thanks for commenting!

Have you ever been there? It's absolutely magical. :)
Also, Burning Man is pretty magical, but in a totally different way.

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

I live in Vermont on the East coast of the United States. I am an amateur radio (ham) operator (call sign KC1IFK) and my son and I like to go hiking, so this summer I am combining the two with the Summits On The Air (SOTA) program. We hike to the top of mountains and hills, I set up a portable station, make contact with at least 4 other hams and I earn points for that peak. The higher the mountain, the more points its worth. There are rewards for reaching certain points levels. This program was started in the UK and is now world wide. I already have the first three hikes planned out of the 259 peaks that have point values here in Vermont. We also take an annual trip to the ocean with my extended family every summer. We rent a house on Long Beach Island in New Jersey for a week. I am hoping to earn some points while there as well! Its going to be a fun summer! Thanks for the post @elleok!

Nice sounds cool! To be honest never heard of this program! Sounds fun!

Wish you and your family a happy holiday!

Summer is already passed here in India but we are about to make summer holiday plan for next year in beautiful Bhutan.

So you already went on holidays or you skipped this year?

Bhutan is also on my "wanna visit list", just a beautiful country. Sadly to expensive for me at the moment, since when I travel I need to stay at least some weeks (I want to get to know the culture and not only do the classic tourist stuff so I need more time).

Thanks for commenting!

@elleok has set 0.500 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @vishalhkothari has earned 0.023 SBD. 0.023 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @stwbll has earned 0.069 SBD. 0.069 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @conceptskip has earned 0.126 SBD. 0.092 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.034 SBD from the community!
  • @malloryblythe has earned 0.094 SBD. 0.069 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.025 SBD from the community!
  • @sparkofphoenix has earned 0.091 SBD. 0.051 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.040 SBD from the community!
  • @maddieseal has earned 0.092 SBD. 0.092 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Congratulations you got resteemed at a reduced rate for using @steem-bounty!

Resteem your Posts to 10250+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM (0.01 for using @steem-bounty) to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

The photo of the mocca sitting calmly on the burning tree trunk killed me :D I love your summer plans tho, I wish I had the balls to be more mobile as well!

Thanks yeah the photo was taken about two weeks ago on a camping trip early morning after stacking up the fireplace!

My philosophie is just do it. If I wanna do something I'm going to do it. Just curious but what is holding you back if I may ask?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63