Do you love adrenaline? Check this out.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6456.jpg

Hey boys and girls,

I’ve been away from my Steemit for a few days but I’m back with another post that will literally make you dizzy.

I’ve just landed back from Orlando, Florida. It has been an exhausting 13 hour flight (for those of you who just meet me here, I work as a flight attendant). I had an absolutely fabulous weekend in Universal Studios, Orlando.

It was my first time visiting a theme park and even though sky diving, jumping off the cliffs and other similar activities are not exactly what I would consider “having fun”, I found out I’m crazy when it comes to roller coasters!

IMG_6357.jpg

What is Universal Orlando?

The Universal Orlando is an American entertainment resort which consists of two theme parks Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios Florida.

The theme parks have different sections. There’s sections for kids, Harry Potter world, unbelievable 3D effects and my favorite - lots of crazy roller coaster rides!

There’s a train running between Hogsmeade Station in Islands of Adventure and King’s Cross station in Universal Studios.

You need at least 5 days to visit most of the attractions but with my job I usually have 24 hours to explore a place and beat the jet lag and the same time.

How much is it?

One day ticket for the two theme parks costed me 181$ (incl. transportation from the hotel and back). I know, it’s a bit pricey but if you ask me: “Was it worth it? I would definitely answer: “It’s worth every single dollar you spent on it”.

Must do rides

For most of the rides it was impossible to take any photos from the roller coaster itself because I was too busy trying to keep my head, neck and ears in place. I hope the short descriptions will help you to get a basic idea of this adventure.

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is pretty impressive section of the park.

IMG_6316.jpg

IMG_6310.jpg

IMG_6338.jpg

IMG_6353.jpg

IMG_6344.jpg

IMG_6533.jpg

There’s 3 roller coaster rides that you can take:

Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey - It is actually an unforgettable journey. That was my first ride for the day. It’s really suitable if you are not so sure that roller coasters are your thing as it is not that scary. The 3D effects are amazing!

Flight of the Hippogriff - this is another family friendly ride meaning even a small kind would enjoy it and won’t vomit at your lap. I went twice on this ride. If you aren’t too scared that you can drop your phone you can actually capture some nice views over the park :)

IMG_6392.jpg

Harry Potter and the escape from Gringotts - this multi dimensional ride will blow your mind.

The incredible Hulk Coaster - This ride is named after comic book superhero character, The Hulk. Hold on tight, this crazy roller coaster reaches the speed of 108km/h!

IMG_6371.jpg

IMG_6379_.jpg

Revenge of the Mummy - another multi dimensional ride where you can really warm up since there’s flames all around you!

Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit

Oh well, this is the real shit guys.

What happens in here is that at first this train slowly begins to climb 51m vertical chain lift.

IMG_6433.jpg

When the train reaches the top of the lift, it drops back to the ground reaching a maximum speed of 105km/h.

IMG_6441.jpg

Of course all of this is happening while you’re screaming hysterically and you hope your friends will act the same way so you don’t look stupid. Don’t worry. They will.
The coolest feature implemented here is that you pick a song to play during the ride. Motley Crue and their “Kickstart my heart” helped me a bit to mute the beats of my own heart.

Overall experience: Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit rocked my world! It was so good that I went twice for the ride. For the record - I didn’t vomit even once.

Summary

So this weekend was really productive. On top of my 29 flying hours I tried 6 insane roller coasters and I did 8 rides in total.

Where am I going next?
Who knows.
“Life’s a roller coaster. Enjoy the ride.” ;)

IMG_6361.jpg

Image source: @elly-fly

Sort:  

I'm not much of a coaster fan, like my feet on the ground.

Have you tried? I thought I won't like it but actually it's an amazing feeling.

Just so you know the vote you used on yourself was 0.77. if you upvote my post and comment you will receive double when i reply to your comment. much better right?

I love the unique angles you took the picture from!!! It does kind of make you dizzy to look at it sideways lol

I love taking photos of buildings from different angles :) Thank you for the comment and for your support. Your profile looks quite promising so I'll follow you.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:44:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:10:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 15.93 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 18.29% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @elly-fly!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I was sent you 2 sbd 9 hours ago but not receive any vote check the matter

I love those themeparks

After Orlando, I love them too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49