Pamukkale's terraces

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_3527 copy.jpg

Hey boys and girls,

as I promised in my article from yesterday to everyone who’s interested in visiting amazing new places here’s my second suggestion about Turkey: the travertine terraces of Pamukkale.

20170925_125648.jpg

20170925_131315.jpg

Pamukkale is an area located in southwestern Turkey. The distance from Cappadocia to Pamukkale is only 615km so if you have already done your magical hot air balloon flight why not continuing the fairy tale and visiting these great natural thermal springs.

Getting there

The easiest way to get from Cappadocia to Pamukkale is by bus. It will take you around 10 hours. My advise is to take a night bus. In this way you will save a lot of time. That’s how I managed to fit Cappadocia and Pamukkale in only 5 days and I can say I saw all major spots.

The second option is to take a flight to Denizli Airport.

What exactly is Pamukkale?

Pamukkale means “cotton castle” in Turkish. The place is famous for carbonate mineral left by the flowing water.

The combination of the snow-white limestone and blue water creates a unique effect. I want to mention here that all of my photos have no filter! I don’t know if there’s any other place in the world where you can observe this natural phenomenon. If there is, please let me know. I will be happy to explore it.

FullSizeRender 17.jpg

20170925_132606.jpg

Apart from the thermal springs Pamukkale has been part of the ancient Hierapolis (Holy City). It’s been neglected over the years but if you’re interested in history you can enjoy visiting the museum and seeing the Roman ruins.

20170924_115938.jpg

Are you still not sure if you want to visit Turkey?

Then may be my last photo of the famous Turkish delights will convince you to go there :)

FullSizeRender 15.jpg

I hope you liked this article.

Follow me and soon I’ll take you to another top destinations all over the world :)

Image source: @elly-fly

Sort:  

Nice photography

Thank you :)

Looks great. I have been many times in Turkey but never went there. Will be on my to do list. Thanks

Hope you can visit. Thank you for the comment.

Wahou ! Incroyable
Very good photo
Bravo

Excellent article, brief and to the point. This is definitely a place to visit and thanks for sharing it with us.

Thank you @digdaga I saw you have lots of articles about Dubai, I will follow you.

Welcome, I do live in Dubai so need to blog about this place since I really love it. Thanks for the follow and will keep an eye on your blog, seems intersting.

outstanding pictures. Love reading your post.

You got a 1.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @elly-fly!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 6.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 2.54% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @elly-fly!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Amazing shots!

At first I thought you were actually over snow and was wondering if you didn't have cold!

Looks like an awesome place to visit. Thanks for sharing and greetings from Mexico.

Thank you, greetings from Dubai. I'll keep an eye on your profile :)

Very good details in short. The fair under the the blue sky is very nice. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55