[VIDEO] How To Make Filipino Style KIMCHI (Today)

in #travel5 years ago



Hey Folks,

Do you ever think of making yourself a Kimchi?

If you like spicy food, you would love Kimchi like me.

Kimchi has many benefits.

Kimchi has many loads of good bacteria. Just like Saurkraut, it plays similar rule.

Here is what I pulled from some articles:

Kimchi is a low-calorie.

High fiber.

Nutrient-packed side dish.

It is a storehouse of a range of vitamins such as vitamin A, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, and vitamin C.

It is also rich in essential amino acid and minerals such as iron, calcium, and selenium.

It has an impressive assortment of powerful antioxidants and provides an additional benefit of probiotics as well in the form of lactobacillus bacteria.

It contains numerous helpful components including capsaicin, chlorophyll, carotenoids, flavonoids, and isothiocyanates and has a low amount of fat and sugar.

When Buying Kimchi in the grocery store, they can be pricey, especially the good kind.

Well, not anymore expensive if you can make it on your own.

It was really fun doing this Kimchi with my kind of style.

If you can follow this video step by step on how to make Filipino Style Kimchi, you can save some bucks really.

These are the Ingredients for this My kind of Filipino Style Kimchi

  • NAPA CABBAGE
  • SWEET CHILI POWDER
  • FISH SAUCE
  • PLUM SAUCE
  • SEA SALT
  • HONEY OR SUGAR
  • ONION - red, white yellow it is up to you.
  • FRESH GINGER
  • FRESH GARLIC
  • SOME VEGETABLES LIKE:

carrots, raddish, chives, spring onion (this are optional).

  • FRESH OR DRY SHRIMP - (optional)

Hopefully, you can watch this video for more detailed and elaborate information.

My husband loves it and it means if it is good, he eats, if it is bad, he never touch it.

As you can see, the plate got empty and we had great time pairing it with BBQ.

WHAT ELSE CAN YOU EAT THE KIMCHI WITH?

In my own way, I use to marinate chicken with kimchi sauce

I love making noodles soap with Kimchi in it.

You can just eat Kimchi with Rice.

Well, the nex time round, I am pretty sure to share you some cooking with Kimchi in it.

Once again, I am not a pro, I am only sharing what I do on my own and hoping I can give you some inspiration in cooking today.


This is Elvie Lins

I create Travel and Lifestyle Videos

Connect with me on

www.steemit.com - @elvielins

My Website: http://www.elvielins.com

Make money selling your clips or video footage at

https://portal.blackbox.global/register?code=JNB9JDQM

If you want to learn how to shoot stocks footages, you can join the course here:

https://www.offers.internationalopenacademy.com/Elvielins

Join me in Patreon https://patreon.com/invite/zpdvgo

My Music mostly is taken free from www.bensound.com

My latest Gadget:

DJI Sparks

DJI OSMO Mini

Iphone XS Max

Canon GX

If you need some discount for DJI, please check this link

https://bit.ly/2LbaLwt

#HOWTOMAKEKIMCHI

#KIMCHI

#FILIPINOSTYLE

#ASIAN

#batam

#philippines

#thailand

#share2steem


Travel Ideas with Elvie Lins Youtube Channel


Posted from YouTube via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00