You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Railey Beach: A not-so-hidden gem in Southern Thailand.

in #travel6 years ago

Let me start from where you ended it... Lol, this might look like a recap of some of the articles I have read from your blog, but trust me, I will link everything together.... Smile

I had previously wrote an article about how I didn't think the beaches near my house in Ao Nang were anything special. Railey is different and is definitely worth visiting.

The very first article I read from your blog is about the beach near your house where you genuinely make some points on why it does not meet-up with the hype hanged round it neck... I'm glad you can spot one that suit your taste and indeed it's a very beautiful one.

For this beach to be ranked 7th most beautiful beach in the world has a lot to say about it beauty and the management practices. Though your phone camera might not make it appear as such probably due to the whether condition as at the time you are taking the pictures like you mentioned in the article or your positioning while taking them. But, I can still see the beauty, if it can be this beautiful without editing, then it is beautiful indeed, unlike the edited picture the beach close to your house used to advise themselves on their site... Lol

Nothing is faked here, no editing.

I can reason with why food are 30% expensive and the price of getting accommodation too, to move the food to the beach won't be easy indeed and again, for this beach to be ranked that high in the world, they need lots of money to keep maintaining their standard, so no argument about the price of either food or accommodation... Lol

You always look for alternatives for expensive items (smile), and here you go again, I'm from Nigeria, I already know almost all the restaurants where I can get food so cheap in Thailand from reading your blog alone... Lol .
Now you are given another suggestion on how to reduce the expenses and still have the same level of experience with those that are able to get accommodation, this is indeed beautiful, and you just save more than 50% expenses with this beautiful idea...smile

On the final note, vandalism should not be encouraged for whatever reason, it takes someone insane to destroy people or public properties. Say no to vandalism...

Thanks for this update sir, I'm glad you finally find your beach..... Smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88