Filled with sweet memories

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello there... I am back... Ok, I was back from Germany already in the late Wednesday night, but after all these days I still didn't come on the same level as I was before leaving. A combination of a long drive, two days of walking around the fair, late hours when we went to bed, and the fact I had after that also two working days are to blame for such condition on my end.

I went to the fair with a purpose to see novelties in metrology technology. And for sure there was a lot to see. But my plan, to make as many photos as possible wasn't realized. I was able to take a few of them, but mainly offtopic ones, not related to the work. And a few of them I decided to show you. There were many four-wheeled beauties for us to see.

We were also able to go Back to the future with this piece of metal.

And we saw a quite strange looking three-wheeler. The angle of the photo should have been better, but this one was apparently the best I could make.

But during the walk through the packed halls full of equipment we stumbled across one amazing exhibition which none of us expected. A truly talented artist put his priced work on display, and I was amazed. See for yourself what Bernhard Schmid prepared for all visitors to see (http://kuenstler-holzgestalter.de is also his website, and if you love to see his work do check it out).

The high sculpture made from the whole tree took my breath away.

But those two "photos" I really wouldn't mind hanging in my home.

Or maybe one of those tables and chairs.

And with this last photo, I will say good night. Hope you liked what I prepared for you, and you will google some more photos of me. Schmid or the fair Control 2019 itself. Have a wonderful start of the new working week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh, what a great time you had at this fair! The cars were a real rush, but it was the tree furniture, the wood that really did me in!

I loved each and every piece of it and truly have a healthy jealousy of you because you got to see them and I didn't!:)

I wouldn't mind any one of those pieces. They look sleek and smooth and I can just feel them under my hand as I stroke the wood. I am glad you had a great time and it is good to see you back!

!tip

Hi @emmania, it seems you have had very busy time and I believe you erally were happy to just enjoy your weekend. The fair looks to be quite interesting, the unusual types of cars, my hubby very good in restoring cars as he was thinking to become auto mechanic, but then it did not happen but this is his hobby. I believe for me the exhibition of Bernhard Schmidt would be more of interest. Amazing how beautiful things yould be created only if people love what they do. I like the idea of high lamp and of course the decoration for the wall is gorgeous :)

🎁 Hi @emmamia! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Do Flowers Speak Louder Than Words? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love wood and I love art. I will have to try to find some time to do a little version of this type of art. Very inspiring!

@emmamia You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Welcome back and what a cool fir that you shared with us everything is so cool, but the tree ones are especially impressive I love those wall art pieces as well

Congratulations @emmamia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59