You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6, Part 2 - Team Beck takes a reflective turn in Delville Wood (Somme Region of France)

in #travel7 years ago

I was never in France and I usually don't want to read about all inoccent people who had to die in world wars. It's just so difficult to immagine what was on their mind, how scared they were etc.. Your detailed story got me interested by start and I loved it till the end
Thank you for your post.

Sort:  

I'm glad the post was meaningful for you - it is hard to think of those people suffering and dying, but we wanted to honour their memory by visiting the Memorial and their graves, even though the experience was quite emotional (compared to theirs...!). I really appreciate you taking the time to read my post. All the best 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84