A weekend of fun

in #travel6 years ago

20180422_123059.jpg
This weekend the school band went on tour. The first day we competed in a competition and one FIRST PLACE in every category we competed in! After the comp we went to Six Flags Great America where the award ceremony was held.
We spent the afternoon riding rides and basking in the glory of our wins.
Snapchat-1734989821.jpg
After everyone split up my friends and I got churros.

Funny story: on the river ride there was no place to put our stuff so I was trying really hard to protect my phone and wallet. Amazingly it actually worked and only half of my body got wet. (Not the side with my stuff)

We hit up the Mass Effect 4D show too which is really cool because after playing some of those games, going on a ride for it was incredible.
Snapchat-731119987.jpg
Snapchat-1119410510.jpg
Snapchat-2003079350.jpg
After the park we went to a beautiful hotel. My friend Andrew brought his NES (Nintendo Entertainment System) and we played that for a while.
20180422_082711.jpg
Unfortunately when we were trying to go to bed, one of our roommates and his girlfriend were talking and wouldn't stop until 3 in the morning, but oh well.

The second day:
This day was rad! We played our set on the USS Hornet aircraft carrier and after the preformance and lunch, got a tour. We saw the Apollo 11 capsule and the astronauts containment thing which was used in case of unknown space germ contamination which of course they found out did not exist. We also saw all sorts of helicopters and planes and got an in depth history lesson of the ship. It was dope!
20180422_101108.jpg
20180422_123059.jpg
Some photos in the hangar.
20180422_135445.jpg
20180422_135456.jpg
And here are some from the flight deck
20180422_142427.jpg
20180422_142634.jpg
This was the captain's view:
20180422_144301.jpg

After this we went and played for a veteran's home and since one of our songs was an armed forces salute the people there were so happy. The people working on the Hornet liked that one too.

Day three: (last day and monday)
This day was pretty chill. We played for another assisted living place then drove home having fun on the way.

So yeah, this was my busy weekend. I wish I had some more pictures for you, but I hope you enjoyed! See you next time.

Bonus Photo from the Band Gala photo area (see last post for more on this)
gala2018#1.png
People in phot: Me, film buddy Michael, and our advisor/boss Rory.

Sort:  

Congratulations on all the first places son! Looks like a super cool trip, I wish I went...

Rory is on steemit! Hey, speaking of, have you told him about this place and dtube?

Thanks!
Thats awesome whats his tag and no I haven't told him.

No no, I meant the photo. I don't think he's actually got an account but he seems like the type of person that might enjoy steemit...

Oh ok well I'll let him know.

Congratulations @enak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67