The beautiful Cape Town

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Just over a week ago, my wife and I took a short 2-day vacation to the beautiful city of Cape Town. This was the first time her and I flew in an aeroplane together. It was very exciting.

I must first state, that I am not oblivious to the fact that my country, South Africa, has a lot of problems with regard to poverty and inequality, and I do not want this post to romanticise or cover the problems. However, Cape Town is scenically magnificent and those who live in that area are extremely blessed to surrounded by such beauty!

The two photos I shared below are near a place
called, Llundudno, just a few kilometres outside the city, a very affluent community, with extravagant homes built on the cliff-side. It is fascinating to see the extreme contrast of built up areas directly next to breathtaking natural vistas.

The pictures have no filter and were taken with my smart phone. One of the things that the camera cannot capture, is the fragrance of the area.

When standing on the cliff overlooking the ocean, the natural vegetation spreading downwards, is almost indescribably beautiful with all varying types of flowers and shrubs. In this part of South Africa, these natural areas are filled with what is called, "fynbos".

IMG_20170908_180744.jpg

IMG_20170908_181018.jpg

Sort:  

I'm heading to CT in two days time - can't wait!!

Thanks a mil!! Really looking forward to this trip 😎👍🏻

PHOTOS!!! Just saying. 😊😊

Hehe - thanks @kiligirl - you making me laugh 😁

By being Captain Obvious? 😜😜

Whahaha - thanks for the kind words hey ☺️

Take pics...Spring in the Cape is beautiful!

Most definitely will!! Your pics are amazing man!!

Spectacular place to visit, we are rich in beauty @enkulu

It most definitely is, we are very blessed! I plan on going back for a longer stay very soon.

Hi, @enkulu, lovely post about Llandudno, and beautiful photos and description of the scent of fynbos. Btw, have you heard about @teamsouthafrica?

Thanks. I love it there and hope to go back really soon!
Yes, just found out about it and I have the @teamsouthafrica page open in another tab so I can keep up-to-date and become part of the community.

Great to see so many South Africans on Steemit.

Cheers 😊

In light of all the nonsense going on in our country, it's always worth while to take a step back and admire the beauty of our land! Thanks for sharing, think I need to pay CT a visit some time soon!

Yup and I've been through my fair share...but the view is beautiful!
Cheers!😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by enkulu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55