You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing the Drake Passage to get to Antarctica.

in #travel6 years ago

Great shots, most excellent information, especially about how to survive the crossing...

As I lived on Haida Gwaii, one has to cross the strait separating Prince Rupert, a.k.a. "Rinse Rupert", the archipelago and it is known for being one of the worse one to cross.

Your descriptions reminded me of a few crossings I had there and of some stories I heard from other friends who came to visit me while I lived on one of the island.

The 97 knots is insane and the results of such storms incredible, it actually sinks into your soul. This is the kind of environmental phenomena worth experiencing at least one in a life time so you have an idea of what it feels like.

Thanks again for such an excellent piece, namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80