You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Along [6] - Baby Elephants at the Jungle Sanctuary

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks so much for sharing this experience!

These photos are great. I especially enjoyed seeing the baby elephant. I imagine it was pretty fun to be able to exist alongside the animals like this for a few hours. The mud bath seems quite entertaining.

I grew up on a cattle farm, so I got used to feeding corn to cows. I think it would be fun to feed corn to the elephants, too.

Perhaps someday I'll get to experience something like this, but for now, thank you for sharing your experiences so I can live vicariously! haha

Sort:  

Wow Ethan! You must have so much experience with animals. It's so fun watch the elephants eat and grab things with their trunks. It's like an arm! Haha yea they seem to really enjoy themselves in the mud and water it's so cute how playful they are. I hope you get to experience it someday!

I only have experience with cows and chickens. haha

The elephants do sound really fun, though. I'm glad you shared this, and thank you for your response! I'll be looking forward to more of your blogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49