Hello Mexico City!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

A6063444-FD75-4B92-AA6D-7DF847EE4ADB.jpeg

My second arrival to Mx city, again at night time. All I see is a sea of lights for the 22 million people living in here, it’s insane. All of Finland only has 5,5 million inhabitants.

I had a bit of a scare that my luggage is lost and had to wait about 30minutes for it. Time went by fast because I got to talking to Rogelio, ex-Mexican, now American guy, whose accent didn’t even have a hint of Spanish in it. I love cool random encounters with people that are easy to talk to. Kind of wished we had changed contact info, but maybe it’s better this way. Just a chance encounter to remember.

I just took a shower and slipped under covers in a beautiful Airbnb I’ll be staying at for the next few days. It’s supposedly situated in a pretty hipstery area with lots of cafes and restaurants, but I’ll find that out tomorrow. Can’t wait to explore.

I can definitely hear the sounds of a megacity, but I’m sure I’ll fall asleep soon, it’s been a long day.

Good night dear Steemians!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, traveler~ Nice Picture^^ i hope you try my tripsteem^^

We made a travel dapp. It’s based on steemit.
If you write posts through trips.teem , This will be uploaded to steemit at the same time. (It seems like a Steemhunt)
It is still trial, but we hope many people will be interested in using it.
Thanks. (we’ll give you a extra voting.)
Thanks.
(trips.teem discord : https://discord.gg/uDHCfFW)
Most of the bug have been modified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64