Taking the iPhone Swimming in a Cenote

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


The title isn't a clickbait, I actually used an iPhone 7 Plus to record an underwater video in the Dos Ojos cenotes in Tulum, Mexico!

@captainbob, @kevinli, @neopch, and everyone else who has been bugging me about making videos, I finally made a little clip. I hope some of you have a foot fetish because you can only see of me is my feet flailing around in the water. I am no good at making video, and swimming and trying to keep the camera steady is surprisingly hard, but I think the iPhone video quality is great even underwater!

Pictures, lots of them, from the cenote trip will follow on a later date, when I feel like it. Hope you enjoyed this little clip!



Music from: https://www.bensound.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fantastic! Now tomorrow you can do some speaking and keep growing and going!

Oh no no no, me speaking on camera is still far away, I need to uncover myself on video bit by bit!

Wow did your iPhone survive after being underwater? Looks pretty amazing and clear underwater though 👌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, it's doing all fine, I take it to shower quite often 😅It was as clear as water can be!

Keeping a hand-held camera steady while swimming can be hard indeed. :)

It was also very cold so I was shivering too :P

The water is crazy beautiful, right?! Beautiful little feet also 🙌🏽👣

Yes it is incredible, and I must say, I prefer fresh water over salt water!

Small steps to making you a dtube powerhouse!

Posted using Partiko Android

HAhaha, let's not get too excited, I'm not coming for your throne yet! ;)

Game of thrones - eveuncovered.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn’t know that iphone 7 plus is waterproof 😯

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is, but if you try it, do so at your own risk. Even the Apple warranty says if it gets water damage, they don't reimburse it.

Lol i cant even dream of trying it because i am still with iPhone 5s 😂😂😂. Waiting for next video 🤘🏻🤘🏻🤘🏻🤘🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not bad as iPhone underwater 😮 I can't say nothing about storytelling I'm afraid 🤣🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95