By the Sukhonsky tract-2019. Vostroe

in #travel5 years ago

I have traveled along the Sukhonsky tract more than once, visiting various interesting places and settlements. After the first trip, I fell in love with these places. It beckon every year at any time. This year, too, beckoned and still have a desire to go to where I have not been. But specifically, it was just a wild desire to take beautiful photographs of the banks of the Sukhona River in the Vostroe. How good it is when desire coincides with weather and light.
Probably, some higher forces very often help me realize my creative plan.

Already on the way, I imagined the picture in my head, and upon arrival all this was displayed on the camera’s matrix. How easy it is to work when everything happens in one breath, in the same wavelength, and in harmony with higher powers that provide the right conditions for shooting!

In the Vostroe, even the toilet is vostry (pointed)! I specially captured it in rhythm with angular formations on a steep bank.

Let me remind you that Vostroe is a village in the Nuksensky district of the Vologda region. The administrative center of the Vostrovsky rural settlement. It is located on the right bank of the Sukhona River, 40 km east of the regional center of Nuksenitsa.

Here, the Sukhona River makes a sharp pointed turn.

The light openly teased me that day. It will appear on the opposite bank, then on this. To immediately everywhere everything was lit by the sun, this had to wait. The more interesting and valuable the frame was.

On this day, I just caught the light. I chose the right kind, built a composition and waited.

The sun from behind the clouds appeared for a few seconds and again hid.

It happened that for several minutes everything was lit up, and then it became cloudy again for a long time.

It seems that the sun shines brightly and for a long time.

But in this picture you can see how the sunlight runs away in a matter of seconds.

An interesting natural mound of stones. It remains to wait for the light.

After a couple of minutes, the sun peeks out so that I can take a few frames again. It can be seen that the distant plan is still in the shade.

Having made several takes with different illumination, I still wait for the moment when the sun illuminates the whole scene. And so the whole evening!

The location is amazing. Last time, I paid more attention to the village of Vostroe, and this time I devoted all the time to a unique exposure on the river bank.

It remains to visit the opposite shore and touch the shore itself.

It is a pity there were not a single boatman nearby, and the ferry did not work.

I know that everything can be solved if desired. One could ask the locals and quickly find a person who would transport to the other side. But that day I did not want to waste time, as more places to visit were planned along the Sukhonsky tract.

While the weather gives me such a beautiful evening light (which is rare this summer), I need to take and apply!

Another attempt to wedge a similar object into the rhythm of sharp rocks of weathering.

And I'm on my way to the next place.
To be continued...

Sort:  

Nice photos of beautiful place. Wish to go there!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98