Nemonovo. Part 1

in #travel5 years ago

Nemonovo is a village in the Veliky Ustyug district of the Vologda region. It is part of the Tregubovsky rural settlement. The distance by road to the regional center of Veliky Ustyug is 26 km, to the center of the municipality of Peganovo - 1 km.

By tradition, before each trip, I look at the map from the satellite. So, here is the asphalt road, here is the village of Peganovo, here you need to turn onto a country road. Here is a bridge over the Shardenga river, here are houses, and there are gardens near them. It looks pretty decent, if I succeed, I’ll talk with the locals.

But, approaching a country road, I already suspected something was amiss. There are almost no traces of cars, and the road is not dirty. Almost nobody goes here, so the road was not mess.
But when I went to Shardenga and saw the state of the bridge, then everything immediately became clear. The bridge was a ruin of concrete pillars lying on its side, and piles of randomly piled logs. So the village is uninhabited.

I hardly got over the remains of the bridge over the river and went further along the barely distinguishable field road.

The power lines in the field gave me hope for a second that even though the houses would be whole and possibly used as summer cottages. But when I saw from the road a rickety roof among the thickets of blooming Sally, I was shocked.

It turns out that the satellite map is very old! Suddenly, something crunched in the tall grass. It became very creepy: what if the bear? But it turned out that I just disturbed the bird.

Armed with anxiety and some kind of stick, I began to make my way to an abandoned house through the thickets of blooming Sally and other dead wood tall as my height.

It turned out that there was almost no trace left of the village of Nemonovo. Houses still stand, but many are already without roofs.

Judging by the condition and appearance of the village, no one has lived here for more than a dozen years.

I was hoping to meet people here, but in the end I was afraid to meet a wild beast.

This is so far the only case when a satellite map let me down like that.

The village is divided into two parts by a small moat.

Most likely, earlier a stream flowed along it, which dried up over time.

There are baths on the slope of the moat.

There is not even a hint of any garden.

The floors are dismantled for building materials or firewood.

The first time I saw an abandoned doghouse.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Nice, interesting exploration, great shots!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Hello @evildeathcore, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89