Unexpected discovery - Luc Besson's choice.

in #travel6 years ago

Hey What's up?

I will tell you a story about my today's unexpected discovery. Something that gave me motivation to share it with you and give you some valuable photo report.

What happened?
Some friends came at my place to spend New Year's Eve with us. And my friends, they are from abroad but they know that in France there are so many places to visit and discover. So every time they come, they come already with a "road map" of things to visit.

Honnestly, I don't think I will go alone to drive 120 km from my place to visit a country side, maybe not, even if it's kind of special one.

So this time, they came with the idea that we are going to visit "les plus beaux villages de France" and some of these are in Perigord. There are several ones distanced less than 10 km.

Weather was not the best one, rainning all the way... After almost two hours driving across all small villages with winter wears... so almost naked, some Christmas decorations left but really emply - like after zombi appocalypsis.

Everything is gray. No open windows. Some threes still have some leaves left... this year our winter is un hiver doux, anyways beautifully ugly landscapes under the rain. What ever...

I would never imagine that I will visit a castle, selected by Luc Besson in 1998 for its movie :

Joanne of D'arc (Jeanne D'Arc).

IMG_4317.JPG

Have your ever visited movie places? I didn't at this point, to be able to imagine that there were hundreds of people here to make a movie. In this case decorations were not created, they were already here, part of this legacy.

I could write you a lot more about my feelings and how I felt history in this place...
Still wondering how many things happened there...

Sometimes words are useless... I invite you to discover by yourself, in some pictures what I've seen today.

Upvotes and comments are welcome!

PS: Milla Jovovich if you are on steemit, share your memories ;)))

IMG_4323.JPG

IMG_4321.JPG

IMG_4319.JPG

IMG_4277.JPG

IMG_4279.JPG

IMG_4306.JPG

Sort:  

good nice

good job bro

Joan of Arc... Nice french history story. Thanks for the post, I need to see the movie again and play the game all over again. Happy holiday

Yeah Joan of Arc ;) thx! I didn't play the game... PS3?

Nope it is a PC game. Its been long but still have the software in my CD bag

Hahahah sometimes we find great things in old CD bags))) well done!

Congratulations @evyxxx, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 7312 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1476.65. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81