#3 Reasons to know Who am I & How I benefit you

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0882[1].JPG

Who am I?
My Background

I'm Racheal, born 1994 from the southwest coast of Malay Peninsula, Malacca, Malaysia. A small city filled with vibrant day and night life, small but wonderful city to both enjoy the excitement and peacefulness at the same time. I have graduated with a business degree yet passionate on travelling and food tasting. After graduating from university, I have been travelling full time, volunteering and experiencing the different cultures around the world. I surely think that travelling is able to widen our perspectives in regard to idea, knowledge, and creativity. I cherish every moment I had when I am abroad by living like a local; I mean, dressing like one, eating, speaking and doing activities with the locals.

I have started blogging recently to share my travel experiences. I understand that travelling could be exhausting and frustrating if you're new to the place and whats worst is when you have a language barrier with the locals. I believe, by sharing my wanderlust experiences, I am able to lend a helping hand in your future travel plans.

These are some of the photos I’ve taken during my travels,
WFXB7801[1].JPG
Málaga, Spain, 2017

RGZW6453[1].JPG
London, United Kingdom, 2017.

IMG_0754[1].JPG
Disneyland, Paris, 2017

IMG_6014.JPG
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia, 2017.

VNHI8953[1].jpg
Salzburg, Austria 2017.

ITUM8050[1].JPG
Kaoshiung, Taiwan, 2017

I only provide the most useful information to my readers which I truly hope would be helpful. I would categorize my experiences based food, travel tricks, accommodations and many more to ease your search based on your desire. As I always bear in mind, sharing is caring. Because I care, so I share!

For more information, please visit:
https://www.explorernations.com/

How can I benefit you?

1- Travel tips and tricks to help you save $$$

Travelling could be a great expense to everyone due different currencies exchange, living expenses and miscellaneous expenses. It could be a great burden if planning did not carried out well. Thus, it’s rather important to carry out as much research of the place you’re visiting as much as possible to minimize your financial risk.

21731487_344341766017630_7678431571874375715_o[1].jpg

In my travel blog www.explorernations.com , I will be providing as much information of the places regarding of the living cost, accommodation, food and activities based on my experiences in order to give you a general picture or an estimation of cost to your desired travel location.

I could ensure that enjoyment is the no.1 thing came to your mind while travelling! Who wouldn’t want their trips and vacations to be memorable?!
If you’re here, you’re definitely on the right page to make your every penny counts!

*Disclaimer: Suggestions made are based on personal preferences and food quality control is based on restaurant. All photos are all copyright. Please do not copy as it’s all taken myself during my travelling period.

2- Food lover? So Am I! Good food here we come!

As much as I love travelling, good food is never beatable!

IMG_9434[1].JPG
Weiner Schnitzel, Austria

HQRH2908.JPG
Vegan, Bali, Indonesia

IMG_0210.JPG
Boat Noodles, Bangkok, Thailand.

IMG_7731[1].JPG
Sashimi Platter, Taipei, Taiwan

IMG_7838[1].JPG
Hotpot, Taipei Taiwan

QGAQ6556[1].JPG
Tea Tasting, Taipei

IMG_0180[1].JPG
Tapas, Spain

I research and source reliable information from high-end restaurants, cafes to street food just to recommend the best for you. I believe that understanding of a country’s culture is mainly through food. It is way beyond expectations of the connections between food and people. Food not only able to ease your hunger but the best part is to create satisfactory memories of a lifetime.

‘You Only Live Once’ It’s undeniable and definitely true! If you do not experience it now, When is it going to be? I travel for food and experiences. Tasting and exploring. It’s rather upsetting to pay the same amount of money for bad food than a wonderful mouth-watering meal that you could get with just a little help of research! So, why not join me for more upcoming food reviews.

*Disclaimer: Suggestions made are based on personal preferences and food quality control is based on the restaurant. All photos are all copyright. Please do not copy as it’s all taken myself during my travelling period.

3- Tips and Tricks to choose a good accommodation

NIET4698.JPG
IMG_5540.JPG
Accomodation in Ubud,Bali

Choosing an accommodation could be stressful and frustrating especially when there are no recommendations. Photos could be pretty from websites but, is it really the same in real life? Well, at least me who is pretty skeptical about it due to past horrible experience.

I want to declare it that, I might not be the fussiest person but I definitely want quality stays. Thus, all the reviews I’ve made are mostly set with certain standard and criteria. However, please do expect to pay a little extra if you’re desiring for quality. I will try my best to review as much accommodation as possible to ease your travel planning.

A wise word said, “Smart people choose quality over quantity”. I strongly suggest that spending a little more for quality than having bad experience that would ruin your entire holidays!

I’ve blogged my first accommodation article on https://www.explorernations.com/bali
Check it out!

*Disclaimer: Suggestions made are based on personal preferences and food quality control is based on the restaurant. All photos are all copyright. Please do not copy as it’s all taken myself during my travelling period.

These sums up my story and I hope you'll enjoy it.
I will be posting regularly on my blog at https://www.explorernations.com/ about my travel stories.
I will also be posting regularly at least twice a week on steemit all about my daily life activities and travel experiences.

Please support and comment,
I am glad to hear from you with any suggestions and feedbacks are welcome :D
Cheers,Good Day!

Sort:  

I havent seen a better introduction on steemit. You are doing the same things that everybody would love to do. I really envy you on that.
I would suggest you to travel through the Balkan countries. You won't find anywhere else such a big cultural diversity in such a small territory (if you haven't done that already).

Hi @dondema, I am overwhelmed with your amazing comment. I feel rather proud and pleased to have inspired you and possible readers online. I believe that with a will, everyone is able to fulfil their dreams! Your comments captured my eye to look for possible travel destinations which I will definitely check out the place you've suggested. I am a big fan of cultural explorer which that is one main goal of my travellings. Please stay with me for the upcoming articles and I will try my best to work on it. Thank you :)

Your picture are very well . It's so good

That's a pretty awesome introduction post! Welcome to Steemit @explorernations! I'm from Melaka as well.

By the way, do change your tag to "introduceyourself" to get better views for an introduction post. You can use all five tags. You can use #teammalaysia and #photography as well.

Thank you very much for the recommendations. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to include that many tags. I will include them in the next post :D Cheers!

Ah i see. Btw, join our Malaysian discord server if you want to:

https://discord.gg/Huv5Gc

Heyaz! Another fellow Malaysian here. I've upvoted and followed you! :) Hope to see more of your posts ya.

Thank you for your support :) I will try to post as regularly as possible!

Welcome aboard. Love your writing.

Thank you! I am new and still learning. Hopefully, I provided you with a little insight.

I love your photography, nice post.

There are still improvements I need to make. Thank you very much for your encouragement and I will keep it up!

I think we all need encouragement at times.

Welcome to Steemit and your 1st entry post was absolutely amazing! You nailed it and you deserved a good remark. Follow me @madeve for my travel experience and how I'm building up my community in social perspectives.

Thank you very much for your compliments. I will keep it up and provide you as much as content as possible. Let's be successful together :D Cheers!

Hi....leng lui ..... I m bibong :) welcome to steemit .....😬😬

Hi there! Thank you very much. Stay in touch :D

Okie ~~hehe

Congratulations @explorernations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are a very nice and very intelligent person. I admire you very much and I'm glad you're here

Hi Amedeo, thank you so much for the compliments. I wish to just bring the best to everyone with all my experiences. I definitely would not want it to waste as it might be useful to potential readers. Your support is the reason that kept me going on my projects. Thank you and stay tuned for the next travel article. Cheers :)

Ohh, now I find you're even prettier. Thank you very much for these beautiful words, you are an example to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97